Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado en Fussen

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: No queda claro si ya habián hecho el cargo ó no de la tarjeta de crédito donde lo reserve. De hecho lo sabre hasta que me llegue el estado de cuenta.
Location: Es un pueblito típico Aleman y cerca de ahí se encuentran 2 castillos y un hermoso lago, ideal para ir con la familia ó en pareja, SIMPLEMENTE MÁGICO.
hotel bien ibicado en fussen, cerca de la terminal del tren y cerca de taxis y trenes que van a los castillos, el único detalle es que pagué el hotel y aún no sé si me cobraron doble pues me dijeron que de todas formas tenía que hacer el pago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and service were excellent. There was a walking mall with restaurants, stores and historic sites just across the street.
Cons: Perhaps some smaller portions and lighter fare would be a nice touch.
Location: A walking mall with stores, ice cream stores, and restaurants were nearby. Historic castles were just a short drive away.
We're traveling through Europe and this was a nice oasis. The comfort of the hotel, the excellent food and service, and the location made this a hotel worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Gave dirty glasses, would simply wipe out each day

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location, staff were nice
Cons: Get new maids that don't want to cheat... USE Clean, actually washed glasses. Management could easily test this if they cared.. Just a mark..
Had a very gross experience. The Glasses in the room looked pretty clean but yet still dirty. So we simply put a small ball point pen mark on the bottom. Well magicly the same glasses made it back to our room. They were still dirty.. and you could tell they apparently just used a towel to quickly wipe them out. I mentioned this to a black haired woman at the front desk.. She was nice and apoligized, and said she would complain to house keeping. Well they did the same thing the next day.. All glasses that were left out dirty, magicly were wiped again.. slightly dirty.. still with the ball point pen marks.. EVEN though I had told the lady at the front desk about how we figured it out. So apparently the housekeeping doesn't care if we get sick from dirty glasses or not.. or apparently doesn't care about the guests enough to simply bring, Clean, washed glasses to the rooms. Other then that We did like the Hotel.. But that was really Gross and concerning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful on explaining the location and transportation options. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of American and European foods.
Location: 2 blocks from the train station and bus stop to castles. Hotel was on main plaza near pedestrian area. Market across the street, for cheap picnic.
On a multi-week family trip in Europe... We were looking for a decent hotel, walkable from the train station, with a good view, and walking distance to either attractions or shops. Wife said she wanted a fitness room somewhere on the trip. The kid wanted a bed that wasn't a fold out couch or shoved into a corner. This hotel did it all and more, when you also consider the included breakfast buffet. Of the properties we stayed in across 3 countries, this was the nicest, and also the least expensive. No issues recommending it, and wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great location- it's convenient to both train station and bus stop and lots of local shops just near by. Breakfast with big variety of choices.
Cons: Wi-fi wasn't stable even we need to go to downstairs for it.
German traditional dinner is brilliant, definitely recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

In the heart of magical Fussen.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel -- delicious food--wonderful location! Only thing I would change is to ask for a room with AC. We had to keep the windows open to cool the room down -- there was a lot of traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Very nice to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It is not difficult to find this hotel, around 3~5 mins to train station. When we got into the room, we found it is charming and warm, the decoration makes us feel relax. The wifi signal was also good. We were very satisfied. Restaurant on the first floor was also nice, foods were delicious as well. This is a hotel I would like to stay next time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnatningshotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel