Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes und zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hier hat einfach alles gepasst. Parkplatz vor dem Haus, alle Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich, kleiner aber feiner Wellnessbereich, sehr gutes Frühstück sowie leckeres Abendessen im Restaurant. Gerne wieder !
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Top Stadt-Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet ist absolute Oberklasse. Maximale Auswahl, optimale Qualität
Location: Direkt angrenzend an die Fußgängerzone.
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Füssen und Umgebng. Super geschultes und nettes Personal. Geschmackvolle Zimmer. Sehr gute Küche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffanyfrom Boston

One of our favorite hotels in Bavaria!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night at Hotel Sonne. Absolutely loved the decor in the hallways and loved our room. Extremely spacious, modern, very clean. Just a short walk from the train station and the buses to Neuschwanstein Castle. Can walk to everything in Fussen (great small city worth exploring!); close to all the shops and restaurants in town to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bien au chaud , a 2 pas des chateaux de Louis 2

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: la localisation
Cons: la taille des chambres
Location: ne pas hesiter a grimper en haut de la vieille ville pour visiter le chateau et sa decoration exterieure murale Renaissance.Tres surprenant.
Hotel tres bien situé au centre de Fuessen , et disposant d'un parking , ce qui est important dans cette ville vite surpeuplée en saison ou le week end . Excellent petit dejeuner . Confort dans la chambre meme si un peu petite pour un 4 etoiles .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit tollem Service

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Eine Käseplatte für knapp 8 Euro sollte kein Überbleibsel des Frühstücks sein.
Wir haben einen Kurzurlaub in diesem Hotel verbracht. Der Service war sehr gut und hat uns in allen Fragen bestens beraten. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet, jedoch hat die Türzarge schon bessere Zeiten gesehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magical location and amazing staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was all the comforts and luxury of a modern hotel with the charm and magic of old word Europe. On site restaurant was terrific, and the included buffet breakfast was HUGE and amazing selection of foods for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KOJIfrom 日本

車で宿泊

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
ゾンネホテルに車で行きました。 1週間程前に、駐車場予約のメールしたところ、すぐにOKの返事が帰ってきました。 レンタカーのナビにここの住所を入れたところ検索に引っかからなかったのですが、周辺の住所で向かったところ、大通りに面していたために、見つけることができました。が、駐車場が分からず2,3回ぐるぐるしてしまいました。 正解は、ホテルに向かって右側の駐車場でした。バーが降りていますが、ボタンを押せば空きます。しかしながら、予約してある地下の駐車場はシャッターが閉まっているので、一旦そこ(地上駐車場)へ車を置き、チェックインして部屋のカードキーをもらってから地下の駐車場に停めました。地下駐車場の入り口にカードキーをかざすところがあり、かざすとシャッターが開きます。すっごく狭いです。注意して駐車しましょう。 部屋は広くはありませんが、芳香剤がきついことを我慢できれば、快適です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marenfrom Dallas, TX

Overall would recommend!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the modern look and all the costumes from Ludwig's play. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. We remarked that breakfast was the best ever in all our travels! Two things to improve on: Remove the shag black carpet in the room it goes w decor but in a hotel w much traffic one insets how clean it is as the white part looked a little dingy. Also the room was very hot despite turning the thermostat all the way down that we had to sleep w the window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: everything
very nice hotel, situated in the city center. modern, clean and with a very polite and friendly staff