Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Yorkshire, UK

Friendly people, great play to stay in Fuessen

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This is a lovely comfortable small hotel, within 10 minutes walk of Fuessen centre, in a quiet location. Owner and family were incredibly helpful - my son (12 years) and I couldn't recommend it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Live in the USA from in CT

Nice small hotel 10 mins to center but quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It was just what we wanted. A good night's rest followed by a nice breakfast. Unpretentious.
Cons: Teaching an antisocial guest how to park, perhaps. He drove a BMW so perhaps it is to be expected.
Location: See the town. Visit the castles. Do the drive into the Bavarian Alps. Great location for day trips or just local walks.
It really is a 10 minute walk to the center of the town. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast (included) was very good. Car parking no problem. The staff were friendly. The room was quiet. Really nothing at all to bring our rating down. And the town is certainly worth the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA USA

Would have been great

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting, but when we opened our [non-smoking] room, we were hit by the foul smell of tobacco. We could not open our windows because the hotel allows smoking on the balconies IN THE MIDST OF A SPA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Akber and Raquel from Miami

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Jakob hotel. It was a very clean and nice hotel. The bed was soft and it was very beautifully decorated. We got there very late (midnight) and we could not find a phone to call ahead. Fortunately the gentleman at the front desk was there, although tired from working all day, he waited for us. I would recommend this hotel highly. The breakfast was delicious and he even offered to make us some soft boiled eggs (amazing!). Sorry again for arriving late!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Michigan

Great!

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and an awesome staff. Nice place to explore the castles from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Hotel Jakob. It is a small hotel outside the central district. It is a short 10 minute walk to the central city along the river. The town itself was charming with a number of good restaurants. In the morning there was a charming continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs, cheeses, fruit, yogurt and cereals. The room was good sized with a typical bath. The staff was very helpful, but they would be better served to have some brochures on local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shumes from Sa.Ga

Above & Beyond

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was great. My travel copanion hurt his ankle the first day before we got to the hotel. The staff went above what was needed and aided us. The host helped us get medicine, called cabs for us, even offered to order out for us. The room was quiet and quaint with a beautiful view. Hiking trail just outside the front door is nice and can lead to the falls... Breakfast was simple and fresh with a nice assortment of cheeses and meats among other things. I will say with the service we received and the help given if I am in the area again I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lingyu from Torrance, CA, USA

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy to stay one night here in Jakob. Much higher than our expected. For sure we will recommant our friends stayed here if they are going to visit Fussen. We will back stay here if we will visit Fussen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay

great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great one night stay at Hotel Jakob. It is only a 10 minute walk into town along the river. Perfect location. We were able to park our car right in front, which was really nice. The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and modern. It is not luxury and the bathroom is small, but great for our needs at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a nice 10-minute walk along the river to downtown Fussen. It was clean, comfortable, and had a really tasty breakfast included in the rate! They also have free parking, which is always a plus when you have a rental car. My only complaint was that the wireless internet did not work 50% of the time.