Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Nice hotel near train station

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice hotel across street from the train station and town plaza. Fussen is a beautiful small town worth visiting after touring Neuschwanstein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug & Linda from Melbourne

Very central. Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was efficient and courteous. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel was very central to all the downtown area. We had car o the underground car park was good. Air con didn't work so window was open all night but it was quiet outside. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro from Sao Paulo

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice to stay at this excelent hotel, near to everything. Very confortable, excelent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Stuttgart

Overall very nice, sometimes a bit basic

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to use our Welcome Rewards, so were very happy to find a hotel in the area that took them. That was a big plus! The room was a good size and clean and opened on to a very nice courtyard quad with a closter-style balcony. The hotel is central and smart, the breakfast was very nice and all the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the lack of amenities in the bathroom - just a squeezy tube of multi purpose soap, the thin towels and the single flat pillow which gave the hotel a stingy feeling. I would still return, just with my own supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is literally steps away from the train station but without any noise from it. Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They were always happy to answer questions. The breakfast was quite good. We had been used to just pastries and they had everything. If you are going to visit the castles the bus stop is also steps away. And with the city tax you have to pay it gets you the bus pass and a discount at the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from USA

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location, Clean large rooms, some with AC. Updated bathrooms and furniture. Near great restaurant, shopping and close to bus stop to Neuschwanstein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Worth the money.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, large modern room.
Cons: Internet was 5€ a day and it wasn't very good, had times when it wouldn't work at all.
Location: Right across from the train station and not far from the shops in the center of town.
This is a nice hotel right near the busy center of town, and just across from the train station too. The room I stayed in was large, had a nice modern bathroom and fealt clean and nice to stay in. The staff was really polite and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ann from ct

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
average--the bathroom is rather small and bare even for one but is in the room designed for three; hiking the winding stair to reach the fourth floor with heavy pieces of luggage is rather trying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Toronto, ON, Canada

Not a 4 star at all

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Fantastic
It was a little weird for a 4 stars hotel There is no safe box, everyhting is old as well the smell at the other building across the street they have There is no parking at the hotel or on the street since it is not allowed and then they have to take the car away to park far from the hotel Shower is very tight and the bathroom floor becomes a swimming pool after you take your shower Besides all of these the hotel is ok but does not deserve 4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location for castles

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the castles. Wish i knew they had coupons for dicount at the castles. Breakfast was included and was a pretty good selection. Bathroom was recently renovated and the heated floors were a nice touch. Overal, I would recommend if you are staying in Fussen.