Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast, employees very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Bavarian Alps

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel has a rustic, holiday feel. It is older with comfortable beds and okay bathroom. It is located in a mountain valley a bit from town. Beautiful and surrounded by nature. Walking trails out the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is a wonderful B&B across from a beautiful nature area with walking paths. The "free Internet" (which is really only a hotspot with interim connectivity) was not as expected. The included breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Stayed 2 nights in July at this hotel. Fussen itself is a fabulous town, interesting old town centre with nice shops and caf├ęs, fabulous countryside and scenery, really first rate. The hotel is a short, easy and safe walk out of town along a well lit pathway passing other hotels and houses. The hotel is slightly dated but everything you need - great location, immaculately clean, really helpful friendly staff, comfortable clean room, I just cannot rate it highly enough for the very modest price paid. Also, if you are staying in Fussen for the castles, as most people are, be aware the only way to go inside the castles are on organised tours at about 15 Euros, which are really not that great; our group was too big so you could not hear the guide, the group behind kept catching us up and hurrying us along, it was ok but there was little time to actually stop and have a good look at anything. The outside of the castles however were fabulous and the walks up and down excellent. 5Euros to park the car, 6 euros for horse and cart ride up to the castle, much less for bus up, free to walk!!!!! Highly recommend Fussen as a town and the hotel, castles not so great, although very impressive to view from afar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Ruchti's is a beautiful place to stay with a wonderful full breakfast across from a park. Comfortable, modern and quaint in the Bavarian fashion. You'll love your stay here. We had a balcony facing the park which made a rainy late afternoon very pleasant to watch from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to nature

Posted Jun 7, 2014
nice hotel with restaurant with home cooking food, and breathtaking view from balconies
1 out of 5
by Colin

Not recommended

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Their booking system.
We had booked and paid for two rooms at this hotel almost 8 months ago but when we arrived, there was no accommodation available for us. We were offered rooms in another hotel not far away which we had to accept. However, the alternative hotel only had an elevator from level 2 but our rooms were on level 4, so we had to carry our heavy cases up 2 flights of stairs! This is the reason that we have rated this hotel so badly as we could not recommend that anyone book and pay for accommodation without a guarantee of a room being available on arrival. We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wizz from UK

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and very good indeed. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and shower good too. The restaurant offered a good selection of food and has an outside eating area also. View from our balcony was of the trees on the mountainside, very pretty and very quiet. It's a pleasant walk of approx 10-15 mins into town where there's lots of restaurants and cafe's. Short walk to Lech Falls too. Recommend this hotel highly and would gladly stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointment!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in Baveria so its surroundings are pretty.
Cons: Too many to list here.
I had high aspirations for this hotel with I booked it, but upon arrival it was apparent that the hotel was tired and old. Old linoleum floors, scary bathroom, cheap mattress and uninviting linens. My wife couldn't wait to get out of there fast enough the following morning.