Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast, employees very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Bavarian Alps

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel has a rustic, holiday feel. It is older with comfortable beds and okay bathroom. It is located in a mountain valley a bit from town. Beautiful and surrounded by nature. Walking trails out the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So charming!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family spent a night here prior to our visit to Neuschwanstein and it was lovely. It looks Bavarian and is in a lovely setting. The restaurant had a wonderful dinner and we felt quite cozy. Reasonable price, nice staff, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hessfrom Alaska

Great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place ,our room had a great view of the mountains. Great breakfast and close to the castles.Poor wifi teenage daughter little disappointed oh well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is a wonderful B&B across from a beautiful nature area with walking paths. The "free Internet" (which is really only a hotspot with interim connectivity) was not as expected. The included breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom Singapore

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again for my next visit and also recommend friends to stay although is far away from the train station. However, I would like to suggest provide complimentary tea/coffee inside the room. The only complain I have is no toilet amenities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Excellent reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Stayed 2 nights in July at this hotel. Fussen itself is a fabulous town, interesting old town centre with nice shops and caf├ęs, fabulous countryside and scenery, really first rate. The hotel is a short, easy and safe walk out of town along a well lit pathway passing other hotels and houses. The hotel is slightly dated but everything you need - great location, immaculately clean, really helpful friendly staff, comfortable clean room, I just cannot rate it highly enough for the very modest price paid. Also, if you are staying in Fussen for the castles, as most people are, be aware the only way to go inside the castles are on organised tours at about 15 Euros, which are really not that great; our group was too big so you could not hear the guide, the group behind kept catching us up and hurrying us along, it was ok but there was little time to actually stop and have a good look at anything. The outside of the castles however were fabulous and the walks up and down excellent. 5Euros to park the car, 6 euros for horse and cart ride up to the castle, much less for bus up, free to walk!!!!! Highly recommend Fussen as a town and the hotel, castles not so great, although very impressive to view from afar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisfrom Minnesota

wonderful location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful. The location was easy to get to from the train station. It was a quick walk into town as well. The calmness of the surrounding mountains was beautiful.