Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

disappointment

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Not a whole lot. I guess it was roomier than some we stayed in on this trip.
Cons: A little hospitality training for employees would go a long way. Letting people know that the hotel is very near a major railroad would be helpful.
Location: I already noted the proximity to a noisy railroad. No street sign at the intersection made the place hard to find. We found eating places on our own
This was booked online and I was assured that I would have a king bed. On arrival, I was told that the request from Expedia came 'too late' and the room had already been promised. I was offered a room with 2 queen beds at a reduced rate. when I asked about being doubly charged, she said she would change the room number and that wouldn't be a problem. The desk clerk appeared lazy and unprofessional and only got out of her computer chair to hand me a paper to sign. the clerk in the morning had the same slovenly appearance, although she was slightly friendlier. It appeared the facility caters to railroad employees and railroad noise was a problem all night. I was not informed of any services available and where to find them. The desk clerk apparently wanted to pay more attention to the YOUNG MALES who were in line behind me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
clean comfortable room. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cold Showers!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice size room and it was very clean.
Cons: Mostly the quality of the towels and start using fitted sheets on the bottom rather than flat.
Showers taken both Friday evening and Saturday morning were cold. Staff said water heater was broken, but that was not communicated until we checked out. Towels are awful. Thin and hard. Why don't they use fabric softener?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not the best place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Had to interrupt staff talking to check in. When we went to the continental breakfast on Sunday there was no waffle mix and the desk clerk said the manager locked it up for the weekend then as we sat and ate we heard her make several different excuses for not having everything available eat. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Found hotel on Expedia, wanted in a small town and this delivered. Hotel ran out of hot breakfast food by 8am only had cold food after. Nicely kept place for older hotel, still uses keys with locks. Walking distance to all in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit run-down in a run-down area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Our staff (although a bit unprofessional) was very pleasant and completely accommodating!
Cons: The hotel and its surroundings need quite a bit of work as far as clean-up and upgrading.
Location: Town seems small with not much to offer. We booked there to see Carhenge on our way to Rushmore.
First of all, we were "greeted" by our staff member in the parking lot where she was just coming out for a break with her magazine and cigarette. After checking us in, she came back out to our car as we were unloading to remind us that we were booked in a suite with 1 king bed, and the seven of us would not fit in there. Surprising to us, since the room we booked was a family suite with 3 queen beds. She was quick to move us to the proper room and even offered to bring us a roll-away. When she arrived with the roll-away (which she carried up to the 2nd floor herself, since they didn't have an elevator) she also had extra towels for us (something we were going to ask for when she arrived).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Colorado

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the breakfast was very good with waffles, eggs, yogurt , muffins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Lincoln

Overpriced but clean

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Alliance for a wedding. There is one really nice place but very expensive and a bunch local places. The pool is supposedly being worked on but it shows no signs for anything happening there in ages. Sunset would have been the better bet for the money
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Fort Carson, CO

Keep Driving

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: TV
Cons: Aircon, busted window, decor, staff friendliness, as well as many other things.
Location: This is small town. Me and my family did not venture far from our hotel. There is an Arby's and a McDonalds and Kmart that I am aware of.
My family of 4 had a 1 night stay here. Air conditioning did not work, internet did not work. Room seemed clean. Decor not updated at all. There is a lot of noise from the local train yard. We may have heard less of it had we had working air and been able to keep our window closed. The only positive I can say is there was a nice TV. My opinion keep driving or look for a better rated place if you have to stop in this area. Staff person had COPD and pneumonia and was coughing the whole time. Not a very welcoming person. I would like what I over paid for this room back. Do Not Make the Same Mistake!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm from NY and I travel a lot around the States and it was kinda hard honestly to find this Hotel