Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Columbus, Ohio

Average stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heater in the room did not work well at all. Breakfast was acceptable. Hard to find from the main road (poor directional signage). Sits way in the back behind shopping mall. Area seemed a little rough. Higher priced than normal but only 1 of 2 options in that location. Has pool and hot tub but did not stay long enough to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SofiesMom from Canton

My weekend away

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: That it was connected to a Mall, had an open swimming pool, movie theaters, and an arcade near by.
Cons: nothing
Location: Carnation Mall, restaurants, movie theater, arcade.
We had a great time during our stay. Because of weather, wanted to have some after Christmas fun with my two boys. They had a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhonda Libengood from Blairsville, Pa

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly, nice clean room, was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Ohio

Close to Mt. Union and shopping

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The staff, the new carpet and paint, the quietness of the halls, the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of it.
Cons: There needs to be better signage for travelers. The large sign is great but once you turn there should be more signs directing you to the hotel.
Location: There are good restaurants and shopping nearby. It is near Mt. Union University.
My daughter and I went to Alliance for her graduate school interview. We needed a place to stay for one night that was a good value. Finding the hotel was a little difficult but fortunately I'd read in a comment that it was behind the mall so that made finding it much easier. Then the parking lot was full of pot holes and the front of the hotel looked shabby. Mostly because there were construction workers hanging out in front of it. But once we were inside the receptionist was friendly and helpful and the lobby was nice except for the construction workers hanging out there. Not that I have anything against construction workers but you don't expect to see them in a hotel lobby in their work gear! It's a little disconcerting for two out of town women. The rest of the hotel looked newly decorated with new carpet and fresh paint. The room was clean and comfortable and the hallways are quiet. The breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. You just have to look past the outward appearance. It was a great value!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Ashland

Poor Customer Service

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Customer service is very poor! I wouldn't ever contact this Comfort Inn again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by slg from washington dc

a hotel in transition

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was no where in sight when we were checking in. Another guess called the main number to get someone to show up. We were out of our room from 8am to 12noon, but our room was not cleaned when we returned. we stepped out for lunch for about an hour and returned. Room still not cleaned. gave up at that point and put up the do not disturb sign. The room met the basic needs but not much else. And the room fridge was not plugged in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Morton, WA

convenient overnight stop

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were a lot of construction people staying there. The hotel did not work at keeping the carpets clean from mud and dirt.