Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und Personal
Cons: Betten
Location: außerhalb der Stadtmitte, Ausflüge in der Auvergne oder die Bourgogne
Aufenthalt als Etappe, Unterbrechung der Heimfahrt nach Deutschland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Traditional French hotel in a pleasant town

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We chose the chef's choice menu, which was delicious and well priced at 65 euros for 4 courses and glasses of wine selected to complement each course.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was very noisy, so we were kept awake by either that noise or the heart if we turned it off!
Location: The town has a big cathedral and some lovely streets to wander around and find bars and little restaurants in. .
The hotel itself is very much a family run place, with none of the sophistication of the more luxurious modernised hotels. The staff are all very pleasant. The restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benoit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cleval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Decor was great
Cons: Internet needs to be better on the top floors as you need to go down to get better service
Great place but needs better internet and slightly close to train tracks so noise may be a problem for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeanneret from Suisse

Chambre confortable

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
hôtel situé près de la gare,nous sommes arrivés le jour de fermeture du restaurant,nous avons du partir manger ailleurs,chambre propre avec cachet,bien pour une étape comme la notre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Benjamin R from Paris

Super hôtel et super restaurant !

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très bien situé dans Moulins et le parking privé est très pratique. La chambre est très confortable, avec une belle salle de bains et des toilettes séparées. Le personnel est très accueillant et serviable. Le restaurant est excellent : nous avons testé le menu Confiance, sans intitulé de plats et nous avons été épatés par la qualité des produits servis, nourriture et vins à prix plutôt doux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Absolutely perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! But especially the bed (the best sleep in ages) and the shower which was both relaxing and exhilarating at the same time.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Close to the shops,transport links,bars and restaurants of the lovely town that is Moulins
We were lucky to stay in this hotel for 2 nights but oh how we wish it was for longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr B from UK

Great all-round experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely room, in a lovely hotel, in a convenient location for the station and town centre. Quiet surroundings, pleasant and extremely helpful staff. A great choice at breakfast too. The only slight complaint was that our room had an in-bath shower and the climb in to the deep bath would be a little extreme if you were of a certain age.