Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmvale ontario

Hotel located close to hospital

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to hospital
Cons: Continental breakfast. Very little selection. Apples were the only fruit. Tables were all dirty and littered with other patrons dishes.
Just needed for a few hours sleep before heading to hospital in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for us location wise; as we had an event to go to the next day.
Cons: Working coffee maker.
It was a nice, comfortable and clean room. The coffee maker was not working right. For some reason the carpet, room seemed a bit damp, but there was no musty smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

GREAT STAY!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Booked at last minute because everything in Barrie was full, WOW am I ever happy I did!! Beautiful, clean and comfortable......staff very polite and helpful, will stay again instead of looking in Barrie!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIssissauga, ON

Better than nothing, cheaper than Nottawasaga

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Cost should be lowered. Bathrooms bigger - needs renovation. Staff should automatically remove hold on credit cards upon check out. Every time!
When we need to stay in the Alliston area we stay here because it's reasonably affordable and tolerable. It's cheaper than the Nottawasaga Inn. Rooms are okay. Price is a bit high for what you get, considering the area. They put a hold on your credit card for incidentals, even when prepaid, and don't remove it unless you remind them to when you check out. Room was clean. Bathrooms are tiny. Air conditioner is a room one, very noisy but it works. Parking is very tight when they're fully booked. All in all....not horrible but not great. I definitely wouldn't stay more than a night here. Not a vacation hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucker motel pushing itself as a resort inn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
A trucker motel that is very over priced, facilities are weak and the breakfast is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small town motel....convenient, clean & comfy

Posted May 22, 2014
comfortable stay, good continental breakfast, conveniently located, close to downtown, easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Brighton, MI, USA

Hotel close to downtown and Honda mfg. plant

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, close to Honda.
Cons: Upgrade to a flat screen TV.
Location: Near downtown.
The hotel room was very clean and had all the usual basics, including coffee pot, ironing board, etc. The hotel is quite a few years old, and is really more a motel, as it is all on one story. The restaurant is very nicely appointed and cozy, and the food and service were excellent, and alcohol is available. Free wi-fi is available and works reliably, if a little slowly, but it is OK for email, normal web sites, etc. The TV was an old fashioned CRT type, not a flat screen, but it worked fine and the channel selection was good. I could not find a channel guide in the room, but channel 3 had a guide to all the channels. The bed was more comfortable than many I have slept on at hotels. The desk was a little small, it held a laptop computer and a sheet of paper and little else, but it was appropriate for the size of the room. Overall this hotel is a good choice for an overnight stay or for a business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JDeroo from ontario

great place to stop in Alliston

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
got a room in the new 2 storey structure - large, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KellyJeffrey from Zurich

March 2014

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great except bathroom fan auto turning on with light was annoying and the heater was very loud when it turned on throughout the night...