Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIssissauga, ON

Better than nothing, cheaper than Nottawasaga

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Cost should be lowered. Bathrooms bigger - needs renovation. Staff should automatically remove hold on credit cards upon check out. Every time!
When we need to stay in the Alliston area we stay here because it's reasonably affordable and tolerable. It's cheaper than the Nottawasaga Inn. Rooms are okay. Price is a bit high for what you get, considering the area. They put a hold on your credit card for incidentals, even when prepaid, and don't remove it unless you remind them to when you check out. Room was clean. Bathrooms are tiny. Air conditioner is a room one, very noisy but it works. Parking is very tight when they're fully booked. All in all....not horrible but not great. I definitely wouldn't stay more than a night here. Not a vacation hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucker motel pushing itself as a resort inn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
A trucker motel that is very over priced, facilities are weak and the breakfast is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small town motel....convenient, clean & comfy

Posted May 22, 2014
comfortable stay, good continental breakfast, conveniently located, close to downtown, easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Brighton, MI, USA

Hotel close to downtown and Honda mfg. plant

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, close to Honda.
Cons: Upgrade to a flat screen TV.
Location: Near downtown.
The hotel room was very clean and had all the usual basics, including coffee pot, ironing board, etc. The hotel is quite a few years old, and is really more a motel, as it is all on one story. The restaurant is very nicely appointed and cozy, and the food and service were excellent, and alcohol is available. Free wi-fi is available and works reliably, if a little slowly, but it is OK for email, normal web sites, etc. The TV was an old fashioned CRT type, not a flat screen, but it worked fine and the channel selection was good. I could not find a channel guide in the room, but channel 3 had a guide to all the channels. The bed was more comfortable than many I have slept on at hotels. The desk was a little small, it held a laptop computer and a sheet of paper and little else, but it was appropriate for the size of the room. Overall this hotel is a good choice for an overnight stay or for a business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simone from ennismore

Red pine inn

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was a great place...kids loved it...not a five star..but clean and beds were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Peterborough

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Stayed in the new 2 story building rather than the motel style rooms. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, rooms was nicely soundproof as the place was packed with wedding parties and we were not disturbed. Downside was it was a bit expensive for what it was $130 per night. Not really their fault however as all other hotels in the area were booked that weekend, I guess they have to make their money somehow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Sep 10, 2013
We went for the hot tub but found it was closed on Mondays which was disappointing. Otherwise the hotel wasclean and comfortable. Very nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danie from Georgetown

Clean, tidy, and friendly.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The neat and clean bed
Cons: Small room
Location: Slightly out of the way, but convenient none the less
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean and tidy. However, I got a single queen bed, and the room was somewhat small. Still a pleasant stay overall.