Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Fairhope

Almagro is a very friendly town

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Parador. Easy to walk into Almagro. We had a very pleasant one night stay on the way from Seville to Toledo. Had delicious tapas and beer on Plaza Mayor, and enjoyed our visit to the open courtyard theater from the 16th century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En upplevelse att minnas.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
En upplevelse att minnas. Ett fantastiskt "slott" mitt ute i obygden men absolut värt en omväg. Restaurang av högsta klass. Dessutom var byn mycket intressant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryfrom Cregg

Lovely hotel but service could be improved.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very nice clean and comfortable. I had booked two rooms for family occasion and 1 thought that I had included breakfast. I had come from abroad and this was my first time to stay in a parador.When i asked a staff member on front desk he was very abrupt and told me to look up my booking. He hardly greeted us when we arrived and as we left WE said goodbye and he barely answered. Very little things I know but not what you would expect in a parador. We decided to have breakfast at the hotel and the food was good. However i would suggest a few improvements. There appeared to be only 2 people working in the room and they were very busy. When some food ran out it was not replaced for ages. There was no hot water in nespresso machine if you wanted to make tea for at least 5 minutes. There were no extra cups by the machine so myself and others went into the room beside and took cups from a tray. The food was very nice and the serving staff were doing their best but they needed more staff on such a busy weekend. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but at the price we would like more friendly service. We stayed in many other lovely hotels in Spain which cost less and offered friendlier service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Iainfrom Portugal

Wonderful surprise

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a real surprise place for an overnight stay with very interesting small town in close walking distance. We ate at hotel and it was very good which is not always reputation of paradors. Strongly reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vornehmes Haus mit interessanter Geschichte

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Das gesamte Ambiente
Cons: Nein!
Location: Der Parador liegt nahe am Ortszentrum. Sehenswert sind die alten Häuser, kleinen Paläste und der zentale Marktplatz. Historisch wertvoll.
Toller Service an der Rezeption, im Speisesaal und am Pool. Aufmerksames Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Quality hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Wish it had a spa. Not much to do in town, would be nice to get a massage or a pedicure to kill some time.
Location: not much at all
The best part of our stay was the concierge staff. They were patient and friendly throughout our stay. They swapped between English and Spanish depending on whatever we felt like speaking. They answered all of our questions and made phone calls then and there to resolve any issues. The restaurant was good, but pricey. We felt that the restaurant across the street was better in price and quality. The beds were rock hard - a common European trend, unfortunately. And the original windows, though charming, are terribly small. Not much natural light in the room. The maids did an excellent job tidying the room during the day. The pool was staffed and had towels free of charge. Overall, an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

A beautiful quiet parador.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. The architecture, furnishings, and decor made it a wonderful, unique stay. We also loved the pool.
Cons: The food was good, but highly priced. We found an even better dinner on our second night at the restaurant across the street for a lower price.
Location: Almagro is a quiet town with a couple of sights like the Fuggers' warehouse and the old theater. There is also a good selection of cafes and shops.
This parador was beautiful with excellent service. We enjoyed walking around the hallways and taking in the architecture, furnishings, and decor. We stayed for two nights and were very happy with our stay. Almagro is quiet town off the beaten path that still has several sights and a number of good cafes. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed swimming in the pentagon pool and relaxing in the courtyard that surrounds it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

非常有特色的酒店

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常有特色的酒店,仿佛住在欧洲的古堡中。客房干净装饰别致,服务也很好,对于我们的要求都能尽量满足。对于我们来说是个很好的体验。喜欢庭院中的桔子树,满园的花草带来清新的香气,身心愉悦。