Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Air conditioner was not working properly.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Woke up in the middle of the night sweating because the air conditioning was not functioning properly. Not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Fabulous stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The overall feel of the converted monastery and the décor was fabulous.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very close to the square in Almagro and easy to get to other local towns.
At the start of our holiday to Spain my husband and I with another couple stayed for 2 days at the Parador. It was fabulous. The bedrooms were spacious with really comfortable beds and a spotlessly clean bathroom. We ate breakfast at the Parador which was a real feast so we ate there the 2nd morning too. We did not eat in the restaurant because we wanted to spend time in the lovely square in Almagro but we did have drinks in the courtyard. A little disappointed that the swimming pool was being renovated as it would have been good to have had a swim but as it was only for 2 days it wasn't that important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

很棒的飯店

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
古色古香的飯店,景緻優雅古樸,離市中心廣場很近,走路五分鐘即到,值得推薦.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Auckland NZ

Traditional Spanish country town.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in April. Quiet town with some interesting history. Hotel in a former Convent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CESAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Rod from GB

Great dining comfortable clean and good parking

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this Parador because our first choice hotel nearby had only street parking. As it happened and having seen it that would have been ok but the Laradir has of street parking which was good. Having changed our minds we wondered but the Laradir was excellent. We have stated in lots of Paradors and whilst the history and architecture of this wS not exceptional it was good. However in particular this one has an excellent chef. Far far better than any other we have stated in so the set meal with choices was just fabulous as were the staff including the bar. In addition Almagro itself is fabulous and the Plaza Mayor stunning and is surrounded by little bars and cafes where we had our breakfast it's on the route of Don Quijote which adds to its appeal but overall we loved this Parador. Though we shall try the Casa Rural Grande also next time and reluctantly park on the street. This Parador is however a 'must return' hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd from Fairhope

Almagro is a very friendly town

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice Parador. Easy to walk into Almagro. We had a very pleasant one night stay on the way from Seville to Toledo. Had delicious tapas and beer on Plaza Mayor, and enjoyed our visit to the open courtyard theater from the 16th century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En upplevelse att minnas.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
En upplevelse att minnas. Ett fantastiskt "slott" mitt ute i obygden men absolut värt en omväg. Restaurang av högsta klass. Dessutom var byn mycket intressant.