Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Location: it was a bit far from the airport. but you can see local people's ordinary life.
We stayed hotel because of the flight for the next day. It was a bit far from the airport. Yet it was a nice place to stay.to Staff were very friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KOREA

화려한 그런 호텔은 아니지만 아기자기하고 멋스러운 호텔입니다.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: 편안하고 조용한게 휴식하기 좋았습니다.
Cons: 대중교통 시간표가 있으면 좋겠더라구요~ 보통 버스가 10시까지 있다고 하던데요~ 순환로가 긴 버스 같은경우는 9시정도에 막차가 되는경우도 있더라구요~^^
Location: 근처에서 마땅히 즐길거리는 없지만 가까이 시장도 있고, 마트도 있어서 간단한 먹거리를 구하기 편리 합니다.
흠.. 이번 여행이 관광이 목적이 아니였기에 시내에서 조금 멀리 있어도 불편하지 않았습니다. 시내까지 거리는 대략 버스로 20분정도이구요~ 출퇴근시간에는 좀더 걸릴수 있습니다(35~40분정도^^) 관광을 목적으로 가시는 여행객이시라면 호텔에 마련된 페키지를 사용하여 이동하는 것도 좋을꺼라 생각됩니다. 작년 여름에 한번 이번 겨울에 한번 이렇게 두번 이 호텔을 이용하면서 편안함과, 조용함이 너무 좋았는데요~ 휴식하기 좋은 호텔입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustikal gemütliches und ruhiges Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Relativ nahe zum Flughafen
Flughafennah ist dieses Hotel vor allem aufgrund des freundlichen Personals und der etwas anderen,rustikalen Zimmerausstattung bei absolut fairem Preis ohne Einschränkungen zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yong Hoonfrom Bishkek

Very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
Very good and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noelfrom Liverpool

Short City Break Almaty

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Spending a few days sightseeing in Almaty and skiing at Chymbulak. Hotel is some way out of town but is served by a good number of buses, taxis are very resonably priced if you walk out of hotel and find your own. Some knowledge of Russian is advisable. Hotel staff very friendly and speak English. Room was spacious, a little cold at first but an extra heater was provided immediately. Would definitely revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paddyfrom Dublin

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
For a low price for 2 mights for 2 people sharing including breakfast was excellent value. Fairly basic but perfect for our purposes. Location a bit out of town but made it more interesting travelling in the local bus / taxis. All basic requirements met. Beds a bit narrow but comfy. staff very pleasant. A few slight issues eg small crachs in sink, shower not draining very fast, but these were minor and acceptable considering the price. Would recommend for casual travel / sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ritafrom San Francisco

Really good

Posted Oct 12, 2014 
This is a great choice for middle-class travelers that are turned off by Almaty's lack of affordable places to stay. The staff are very friendly and understanding and let me change rooms several hours into my stay because of a noise issue (football practice/matches going on at east end of the complex). You truly feel like you are staying at a mountain lodge here, even if you never get beyond Almaty city and into the wild. The airport shuttle was nicely arranged. Staff spoke very good English when my Russian inevitably failed. I didn't use the bar but I appreciated the small stock of souvenirs by the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laukwan88

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money but a little far from city center

Posted Oct 8, 2014
friendly staff but level of english may be improved