Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent business hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room facilities, food.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Midway between the business district at the "top" of the town and the cultural and shopping locations downtown.
I cannot fault this hotel in any way. The room (lowest rate) was perfectly furnished, having not only a comfortable desk and chair for working, but also an easy chair, footstool and side table for relaxation, as well as comfortable bed and the usual fittings. The staff were all polite and helpful. It is one hotel that I actually look forward to staying in when on a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Almaty

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very modern, clean, conveniently located, great overall! This is what you want in hotel. One thing is no bathtub in case you wanted that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gennady from Calgary

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very modern and comfortable hotel, room was clean and nice. And you need to try breakfast - very delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Toronto

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Another great experience at the Saltanat. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darkhan from Aktobe

Busines trip

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Very good hotel ! Clean and quite. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Almaty

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Rooms are spacious, well ventilated and the location is so central!
Cons: Breakfast Tg4,000 - have an alternative option for less money!
Location: It is perfect for business in Almaty, very central
Sophisticated hotel, with a simple brand value, Quality and good Service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kate from Saint-Petersburg

Good, but weird

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Room service, food, location, airport shuttle, TV channels
Cons: water system.. make sure customers always have hot water.
Location: nice german beer restaurant near by.. also there is a big theater and couple good restaurants - Line brew etc.
Very weird design of the hotel. Strange shower and bathroom, looks like you are taking shower in the closet.One time ran out of hot water, which was not pleasant surprise. Room service is very good, food is good, delivery was a bit slow. They also organizing airport shuttle to and from airport for a good price. A lot of good TV channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and comfortable.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Really enjoyed the hotel. Good location. Great staff. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel in Almaty. It is in the center and offers excellent service and facilties. Has a shuttle that will meet yo uat the airport and take you back as your stay ends (for a resonable fee).