Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Derby

Lone Brits

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The Spa and the great buffet choice
Cons: Better bar snacks and more staff on the bar
Location: No shops nearby and only a few bars. Great for walking along by the beach.
Great hotel once we got over the shock of being the only brits and having to get by with my limited Spanish. Food was great, although if not full board then limited bar snacks. Try the Minos Spa - it's amazing - treatments were outstanding and a great price too. In a pretty quiet area so not for those looking for night life. Lots of families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, good food
Cons: None
Location: Close to airport
We only stayed one night but would have been happy staying much longer. The room was large, we took 4 large cases and hand luggage as we were leaving Spain for good, there was plenty of space to put the luggage and move around. The food was good, well prepared and as it is buffet, eat as much or as little as you want. I can put my hand on my heart and say this hotel is certainly worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, 10 mins walk from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel reception staff spoke English and were helpful and efficient. The food however was a different matter. Served as a buffet style, it does not warrant the 4 stars, it was repetitive and very average. Also there was no water freely available at the Dinner sitting all drinks are charged for. The entertainment team also need to be made aware that not everyone wants to listen to blaring music around the pool. I asked them to turn the volume down, but they did not. On the whole we had a good stay but they do need to address the above issues which would really make the hotel great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen

Lovely hotel, bad area

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfectly good hotel, unless you are a golfer or a beach goer, the location is not good. The inclusive breakfast was very substantial. I am more than happy with the restaurant, as far as breakfast is concerned, but I cannot comment on lunch or dinner as we didn't partake in either meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Could do better.

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would have loved some warm food but it seems it was not to be so that is really the reason for lower marks. The food was quite expensive (15 Euro pp for breakfast) so I would have thought they could afford to heat the buffet instead of letting everything just sit and go cold. Next time we will eat out. Location is good for access to Almeria and amenities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 4, 2012
This hotel is excellent, we only stayed one night, but the staff were very helpful, even though we only booked in around 11.30 pm. Breakfast was perfect, there was choice for every pallet. We would certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

One of the best rooms anyone could ask for

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Food at the hotel needs improving. Breakfast was just warm and so was the evening meal although there were plenty of choice. If the food had been better it would be 5/5 for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Please to stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Traveled from Barcelona to Lisbon by car and stayed in different places next to Mediterranean Sea. If you need a week vacation, this is the place to stay!!! Really nice hotel with big rooms and amazing breakfast. Next time if i plan vacation in Spain i'll stay at this hotel for a week without a doubt!!!