Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vancouver

Excellent hotel but difficult location for cars

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very central and had good facilities
Cons: The hotel could provide a better map, perhaps as a pdf on its web site. There are one way streets in the old city so finding it is difficult.
Location: It is a good location to tour the old city and the fortress
The hotel staff were excellent and extremely helpful. We had difficulty finding the hotel in the narrow one way streets near the cathedral at night. Finding the parking garage was even more of a challenge. Unless you have a GPS in your car, this can be a challenging hotel to find. Everything else about the hotel was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, très propre, impeccable. Encore faut-il vouloir passer une nuit à Almeria...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed just one night at Hotel Catedral. We were very happy with the service of the front desk attendants and restaurant staff - they were eager to help us and went above and beyond what was necessary to meet our requests and were very forgiving of our faulty Spanish language skills. The hotel is located pretty centrally. We were able to walk to the harbor and the main stretch of restaurants and shops. I read someone's complaint about the loudness of the plaza in front of the hotel - I could see how that could be a problem if you want to keep your window open, but we found that the windows were extraordinarily good at cancelling outside noise. My only complaint - which has nothing to do with the hotel itself - was finding parking. Be advised that if you do stay at this hotel, you should call ahead and ask for directions to the nearest parking structure. Unless you GPS system is better than ours was (which it probably will be!). Also, know that this is not a luxury hotel, but for its price and good location, is a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Hotels Catedral sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
Liegt mitten in der historischen Altstadt, einige Minuten von Alcazaba entfernt und direkt neben Kathedrale. Kann am Wochende nachts etwas laut werden und man darf sich keinesfalls an Glockengeläut stören. Grosszügige Zimmer, tolle Badezimmer und generell sauber. Sehr freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Hotel Catedral - stunning location

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel, lovely room with huge bed, overlooking the cathedral. Really nice food and very welcoming staff. A bit away from other attractions though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

heerlijk hotel voor een paar dagen Almeria!

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
Wij hebben genoten van dit hotel, met heerlijke bedden en badkamer en goedwerkende airco! Almeria is vanuit dit hotel in een paar dagen prima te verkennen. Vanuit de locatie; op een mooi plein, naast de kathedraal erg prettige thuisbasis. Genoten van de jacuzzi (klein, maar prima) op het dak. Zwembad is een te groot woord, voor dit pierebadje. Maar lekker, en prachtig uitzicht over het stadje. Daar ook een paar ligstoelen. Bij mooie weer moet je wel net geluk hebben dat er een stoel beschikbaar is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Small but exclusive feel

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
A very nice smaller hotel (20-30 rooms) located right next to the cathedral. During the evenings, the hotel bar is located on the small square where the cathedral and hotel is situated at. Almeria is on and off somewhat rough and climate is of course very hot during the summer which is nice to come back to the air conditioned and surprisingly large room which included not only computer and sitting area but also a full size bathtub. We ended up staying an extra night, thanks to the high standard of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great access to restaurants

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Position is great and rooms nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from spain

weekend break

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels
lovely small hotel right next to the Cathederal, bells go every hout til 12,but its nice to hear. bit noisy at night as wedding receptions on both nights and now people have to smoke outside they were very loud, having said that i would still stay here again just ask for a room on the other side of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VALENCIA

HOTEL CATEDRAL PARA RECOMENDAR Y CONOCER

Posted Jan 10, 2010
EL HOTEL ES UN PRECIOSO EDIFICIO REHABILITADO. CON UNAS HABITACIONES ENORMES Y UN PERSONAL DE LOS MAS AGRADABLE. HICIERON QUE ME SINTIERA MUY BIEN DURANTE TODA LA ESTANCIA. LAS HABITACIONES TIENEN UN PC Y CONEXION A INTERNET (SIN SUPLEMENTO) LAS 24 HRS. HAY UN PARKING MUY CERCANO CON UNA TARIFA REALMENTE BUENA. TODOS LOS BARES Y RESTAURANTES DE LA CIUDAD ESTAN CERCA DEL HOTEL POR LO QUE PARA TOMAR ALGO ESTA MUY BIEN SIN USAR EL COCHE. UN DIA CENAMOS EN SU RESTAURANTE Y NOS SORPENDIÓ LA CALIDAD DE SUS PRODUCTOS Y EL TRATO RECIBIDO. TODO ESTABA MUY BUENO Y FRESCO