Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michela from Providence

Clean, helpful staff, comfortable.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for two nights in a triple room with my 60-year-old parents during a trip in Andalusia. The hotel was nice, a old deal for the quality of the hotel. Room was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful (they printed stuff for us for free). We got the breakfast package which was good because there is not much around. The breakfast had a good selection of food, it was ok but not fantastic. It was very easy to find free parking in the street next to the hotel building so I don't think it's convenient to buy the parking that they offer. Internet didn't work very well in the room but was great in the bathroom and in the lobby. Something for tourists to keep in mind: it's not close to the city center/Alcazaba area and you cannot find free parking in the center but you kind of need to drive there...So to visit the city from this hotel you need a car but then you have to deal with parking downtown (which is not expensive at all, just had to navigate some of the narrow streets etc). Overall a really good hotel that I would recommend but not for tourists who want to visit the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PaulB from Huercal Overa

Comfy clean rooms - Service slow though

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean, modern, stylish hotel, but they need to employ more staff. Bar service varied between slow & non-existent. Nice room, comfy bed & a decent shower though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Warwickshire

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Limited breakfast
Location: A little out of the city but we walked to the centre in about 20 minutes
A comfortable stay. A little way out of the city but was fine for our one night stay. Excellent staff who were very happy to help with any questions we had. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Breakfast limited for our appetites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stop over en route to resort

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time of staying here. Very good value. Room comfortable and of reasonable size. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. Underground car park beneath the hotel. Reasonable 24 hour rate with in/out rights. Will be happy to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Included breakfast was suprisingly good. free parking a real bonus.
Cons: The room was very hot. The maid told us the a/c only contained air at the external ambient temperature
Location: Not in the centre of town. But next to a large shopping centre & the town centre was only a 5 euro taxi ride away.
The hotel was fairly modern & definitely aimed at the business traveller. Dont think the star rating was warranted as no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel and service but unfortunately not near the centre or the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2010
The hotel itself and the staff were excellent. I communicated in Spanish with them although, they appeared to speak/know some English. Even though we were there in August, the bar/restaurant was pretty quiet with predominantly Spanish tourists. You could watch TV in the bar area and have a tea/coffee as and when. The rooms do not have a balcony and there is no swimming pool on site. We were told about a gym on the main road, where you could get a discount. Right next to the hotel, there is a good shopping centre which also has a cinema and restaurants/cafes. However, the hotel location is not brilliant which is such as shame because the hotel itself is very good. To get around Almeria you would need to get a bus or hire a car. Even though, the man at the hotel told us that the public transport in Almeria is not great, we have to disagree. Once you have worked out the bus system with the help of a map, it is not difficult and pretty cheap (every journey was the same price regardless of the distance). Get the 2,5,11 to the centre and get the 12 to the beach and in the melting heat of 40 degrees you would not want to spend an hour walking! The buses do stop around 10.30 so if we were in the centre late, we would get a taxi back which wasn't too expensive. The hotel is part of a chain of hotels, I would try use them in another city. The price you pay for the hotel with Expedia is very reasonable and would be much more expensive if you were going to pay for it separately.