Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, England.

Close to rail/bu station, easy walk into town/beac

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Very pleasant staff, English speaking. Room very modern and clean, lots of hot water and good shower. On edge of town, with bars/cafes nearby. Walk to beach about 15 minutes across a rail-bridge, or longer route around. Pleasant town with interesting ruined fortress palace (free to EU residents) undergoing further restoration in places. Bus from airport, or taxi c€15.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

October short break

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights after reading good reviews. The hotel itself was good. Very clean, friendly staff etc. However, I probably wouldn't stay here again. It was slightly outside the city centre in an area which I would consider slightly run down. We chose this hotel because it had car parking. However, the car park was around the corner from the hotel. No reference was made about parking charges until the end, whereupon we paid €17 per night, which I thought was pricy for hotel parking. Next time I would stay in a more central hotel and fork out for public parking. On a positive note, if you are arriving to Almeria by train, this hotel is opposite the station so would be ideal for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Milano

Confortevole e pulitissimo

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Ero ad Almeria per un matrimonio, mi serviva più che altro un posto dove dormire e fare la doccia per un paio di giorni. Camera semplice ed efficiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maartenfrom Tilburg

NH hotel: centraal, comfortabel en ruim

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Centraal, modern, goede bedden
Cons: WiFi kan beter
Location: Centraal, op loopafstand naar de zee
Dit NH hotel is wat je gewend bent van NH hotels: ruim, modern, centraal. Het hotel centraal geplaatst waardoor je heel gemakkelijk lopend naar de Paseo de Maritimo (boulevard aan het water) als de Paseo de Almeria en omstreken (winkelgebied) kunt. Doordat het treinstation zeer dicht bij het hotel is, hoeft u niet perse op Almeria aan te vliegen. Het hotel is van alle comfort voorzien (gratis krant, wifi, restaurant). Het ontbijt is vrij duur, maar als u 's avonds geen zin heeft om de deur uit te gaan kunt u relatief goedkoop (€11) in het hotel een 3-gangen dinner eten. Helaas heeft heet internet z''n beperkingen, per keer maar 100mb verbruik voordat u, weliswaar gratis, een nieuwe inlogcode moet halen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel

Good city hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Good hotel within easy walking of city centre and sea promenade (over the footbridge by the station).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Soggiorno

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ottima stanza, accogliente con bel bagno. Tv antiquata e collegamento gratuito wi-fi migliorabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfort as always

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general with NH hotels I think it is fair to say you know what you are getting - good standard of accommodation, comfortable beds, modern facilities and good staff. The hotel is a good 4* and they are generally very competitive on price. The Ciudad de Almeria was no different really! Good location (10-15 mins walk to most places we wanted to be). It is right next to the train station, and parking was generally easy (there is street parking for free at off peak times, otherwise it is a max 3 hour stay, and the hotel does have a private car park for use at extra cost). Almeria itself is pleasant enough, though there is not that much to see there, the food is great, people are friendly and it is a very "Spanish" experience (not many tourists). Well located for visiting the Cabo de Gata area and local beaches.