Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Top Zimmer Design

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Am besten War das Personal und das Design der Zimmer. TOP
Cons: Wifi Ausbau. Massagematratzen geruchfrei halten. Essen auf der Karte verfügbar halten.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im alten Kern von Almeria. Almeria ist nicht sehr groß, daher sind alle Distanzen leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Begrüßung war super!!! Das Zimmer hat ein top Design. Das Wifi war leider nur in einem Teil des Zimmers verfügbar und nur im Eingangsbereich. Im Bett hatte man daher leider kein Internetzugang. Daher ein Minuspunkt. Das Hammam und die Arabischen Bäder waren gut. Die Massageliegen haben leider etwas nach abgestandenem Wasser gerochen. Das hat das Bild der teuren aber angenehmen Massage etwas getrübt. Das Personal war stets professionell und freundlich. Beim Frühstück hatten wir ein Buffet erwartet, so wie es auf dem Voucher stand. Es gab dann Frühstück a la carte, die sehr übersichtlich war. Also eher ein sparsames spanisches Frühstück ;) und Honig, den ich dann bestellt hatte, war nicht verfügbar. kleines Minus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel grazioso e comodo

Posted May 23, 2015
Insieme di profumi che provengono dal bagno turco. Ottima la cena del ristorante dell'hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Designhotel inmitten der Altstadt

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Das Design der Zimmer und des Leseraums unten; die Lage an dem Platz
Cons: Die Musik auf dem Flur nachts ausdrehen; das Frühstücksangebot etwas umfangreicher gestalten
Location: Unbedingt die Tapasbars in der Altstadt ausprobieren; die maurische Burg und auch die Burg auf dem gegenüberliegenden Hügel besichtigen
Das Hotel liegt direkt in der Altstadt an einem schönen Platz. Zahlreiche sehr gute Tapasbars sind in nur wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Auch zur Burg ist es nicht weit. Nachts war es dafür zumindest am Wochenende mal etwas lauter und auch die Musik aus dem Flurlautsprecher hat manchmal nachts etwas gestört. Das Zimmer ist sehr toll gestaltet, auch das Bad war ganz neu. Die Toilette mit eingebautem Bidet fand ich etwas merkwürdig, aber das ist Geschmackssache. Alles war jedenfalls sehr sauber und die Dusche war auch prima. Das Frühstück konnte man sich im Café nebenan dazukaufen und war recht spartanisch. Abgesehen vom Frühstück kann ich das Hotel weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Almeria

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Style!
Cons: N/A
Location: On Town Hall Square, old part of the city - short walk to main shopping area and harbour but plenty of bars/cafes/restaurants nearby
Very stylish boutique hotel, old meets new with nice sized and decorated rooms with balconies. Great spa. Had that "special" feel to it. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Begona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Fantastic little hideaway

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly relaxed environment and their 'Nothing is too much trouble' attitude.
Cons: Signs to the hotel disappear at the last point because cars are not allowed in the square. You end up going round in circles.
Although difficult to find if driving to the Plaza Vieja, it is certainly worth it once you have arrived. The staff were absolutely amazing. So very helpful and patient as my Spanish is not very good. We will definitely stay again when we go to Almeria. Lots of great bars very near but we chose to eat at the hotel and we're not disappointed. The tapas were amazing. We had to ask about the roof terrace - unfortunately it had rained the day before (which is very unusual for Almeria) and all the cushions had got wet so they had closed it. It wasn't any trouble for them to open it just for us though and bring up drinks. The Spa was simply devine, such a relaxing environment. Shame we were only there for 1 night but we still managed to squeeze in a massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by manuela from granada

u7bucacion inmejorable/ aire acondicionado regular

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
estupenda
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fehb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An interesting hotel set in the old city plaza

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The improvements" have been made. Whether they are to your taste is a matter of personal opinion.
Location: The plaza is in the centre of the old city. It is a focal point and, while we were there the Feria began with a dance exhibition in the plaza itself.
The plaza is difficult to find and not open to private cars but taxis are allowed in. The hotel staff are young and very helpful. The room that we had was modern in design almost to the point of discomfort, there being no limit between bedroom and bathroom ! But otherwise it was well equipped. There is a Turkish bath in the basement which needs a little more lighting. The food is typical of the area - tapas (of very reasonable price) and of generally good quality. Unfortunately tapas rarely include any vegetable content at all and by the time you have eaten them your appetite for a "proper" meal has disappeared. Frankly the local people, once past their youth, do not look terribly healthy - I would blame this type of diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff and a lovely spa