Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice place to stay in Alpena

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Have stayed here before as well as other hotels/motels in Alpena. I like this Days Inn the best - it's quiet & well maintained. There are restaurants nearby (could walk to at least two if you wanted to) as well as several stores for any routine needs, and it's only about 10 minutes from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Fraser

Substandard breakfest area

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the amount of travelers who seek a comfortable area to enjoy breakfast the area is by far under sized. I had to take what I could carry back to my room to eat .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very small and bed extremely hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis Mfrom Lambertville

Friendly service

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room we went in had a plumbing leak. So we changed rooms. Both rooms were clean, but the second room did not have a microwave. Then when it was time to sleep, there was a huge high powered light just outside our window, so even with the curtains closed the room was not very dark. Breakfast was limited, but edible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo oh

Alpena August 2014

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was clean and staff was courteous, The room is out dated with the old style tv and the menu for the TV channels on the night stand din't match the TV. The bed spreads were old and worn, they were clean but have been thru many washes and time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Actually a very nice experience. Property is well maintained with friendly staff. Might add one waffle iron to the one they have for the breakfast. Nice and cozy.