Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo oh

Alpena August 2014

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was clean and staff was courteous, The room is out dated with the old style tv and the menu for the TV channels on the night stand din't match the TV. The bed spreads were old and worn, they were clean but have been thru many washes and time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Actually a very nice experience. Property is well maintained with friendly staff. Might add one waffle iron to the one they have for the breakfast. Nice and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena Michigan

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: My 12 year old granddaughter loved the pink/blue bedspreads. Nice assortment of food for breakfast - but all carbs - nice if fresh fruit / boiled egg
Cons: The breakfast room is a little crowded where everything is in two corners -- only one person can be fixing food in waffle iron / toaster at a time.
We were visiting family nearby. Only stayed 9:30p-9:30a. Did not use pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Hotel on edge of town near services/shops

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Next door to Applebees restaurant.
This was a one night stay on our drive up Rte. 23 along the coast. We liked the town very much and thought that this was a comfortable, adequate hotel for our stay. We did find the layout odd, as our room had windows onto a corridor and another part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daph/Chris from Jackson, Mi

Unexpected upgrade

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel itself was a nice, clean hotel. That we expected but we had rode in on a motorcycle and the day we were riding was not very warm so by the time we got to the Hotel we were definitely hoping the HOT TUB was up and running. As we checked in the wonderful lady at the front desk was not only friendly but told us that she upgraded our room. Little did we know until we got to our room that she had given us a room with a Jacuzzi tube in it. THAT was just what we needed. It was wonderful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abe from Texas

Run Down, But Clean

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the only hotel available when we stayed. It is older and could use some updating. Especially the mattresses, which are hard and very uncomfortable. Not a whole lot of options in this area, so it was the most expensive and least comfortable during our whole seven days of travel. It was clean and had a pretty good breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AandFs mommy from Michigan

Comfy beds with a few negatives

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a few things that were great and a few things that were not so great. Starting with the great, nice shower, perfectly comfortable beds, decent pool/hot tub. Negatives, our room was very, very far away from the pool (this is a c shaped hotel without an elevator, we were on the 2nd story and clear across from the pool), the staff directed us to park is such a place that made it so we had to lug our bags and two children farther than was necessary. There was an issue that came up with the tv in the middle of our stay and they moved us to a new room. Rooms were very clean and always love a mini fridge! I would stay again. I feel like it is probably one of the best options that is available in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff but room was old and smelled that way

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: smell
Location: major box store and good restaurant very close to motel
room was ok but it was obvious it hadn't seen new anything for a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com