Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice place to stay in Alpena

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Have stayed here before as well as other hotels/motels in Alpena. I like this Days Inn the best - it's quiet & well maintained. There are restaurants nearby (could walk to at least two if you wanted to) as well as several stores for any routine needs, and it's only about 10 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lawrencefrom Breckenridge

Thursday in Alpena

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant and the accommodations were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by couplefrom Mears, MI

Roasted

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bed were fine and a new tub/shower stall was recently installed. The room was clean. However our room was hot. I asked the desk clerk if anything could be done to correct after I noted that the thermostat was at the bottom of the temperature scale. The clerk looked over our room and advised us to turn on a noisy A/C wall unit to correct the situation. Evidently the base board heating system is set high and she was not about to change it. We opened the small window which allowed us to sleep on the sheets after a fashion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cindyfrom croswell

easy to find

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was amazing from housekeepers to front desk everyone was pleasant courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. My only complaint was with the bed it was very hard and uncomfortable bbut the rest of my experience was fantastic. I would stay there again anytime. We also loved the pool and Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richellefrom macomb

senior trip pictures:))

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk was so helpfull in helping us find the perfect spot for my sons senior pics!! Penny was so nice and so much time with us:)) thank you penny:)) breakfast was good and they helped make our weekend memoriable! Ty again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Fraser

Substandard breakfest area

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the amount of travelers who seek a comfortable area to enjoy breakfast the area is by far under sized. I had to take what I could carry back to my room to eat .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very small and bed extremely hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com