Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cagnes sur Mer

Hôtel charmant, au pied des pistes,

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: L'espace spa, piscine intérieur et extérieur, le sauna et hammam. L'accueil du personnel, la navette gratuite mise à disposition de la clientèle
Location: Hôtel situé au pied des pistes, afin de découvrir ou redécouvrir les stations des 3 vallées.
Nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour, personnels sympathiques souriant et aux petits soins comblant nos moindres petits désirs. L'espace spa nous a permis de nous relaxer et de nous détendre après les longues journées de ski. Petits déjeuners et repas du soir très complets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The Hotel staff could not of done any more for us they were outstandig every single member. We have stayed in lots of hotels and i thought the staff in Dubai couldnt be beaten but the staff in the Altapura were as good, everything at the Altapura was first class. If i have one little moan its the fact that us british love a cup of English tea and that was not to be but that is been extremely pickie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely ski-in, ski-out hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We spent our honeymoon here in January and it was fabulous. We had a room overlooking the slopes and the outdoor pool, which I'd recommend. It truly is ski-in, ski-out, which makes it v convenient. We did half-board and ate most nights in the 2Mille3 restaurant and once in La Laiterie. I'd thoroughly recommend both. Breakfasts were also lovely. The bar is also a really nice place to relax before dinner. Staff were very polite and helpful and they have a driver to shuttle you into town if you need it. One thing I would say though is that the Altapura ski shop seemed very expensive compared to places in town so we hired our skis in town and got the driver to drive us up there on our first morning and we skied on from there. We also bought our lift passes in town as that too worked out cheaper than buying them at the hotel. All in all a wonderful holiday and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Class Hotel on slopes

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Bottom of the village but right on the slopes. Courtesy shuttle within village on call.
Excellent hotel for weeks skiing over new year. Very modern with good bedrooms, facilities, food, entertainment and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by walid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christinefrom chatel

super

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passes une nuit merveilleuse super cadre tout etait magique
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simonfrom Singapore

Beautiful boutique hotel adjacent to the slopes

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly faces, food and close proximity to the slopes
Cons: Room was always too warm
Location: Perfect to the slopes....
A wonderful week's skiiing in a magical hotel. Friendly and excellent service with no grumbles or complaints at all. Look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mirek

Great addition to 3 Valleys

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: The only small problem was the temperature of the bedroom of our suite. Bedroom was on mezzanine floor - and it was just too hot. With no windows to
Stayed for 3 days with my daughter. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.