Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice Hotel and close to everything.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Everything is in walking distance.
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. My wife and I we had one of the most beautiful vacation in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロープウェイに近く綺麗なホテル

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切、部屋が綺麗、所在位置が便利、食事が美味しい。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: エギーユ・デュ・ミディ展望台、シャモニーモンブラン唯一のメインストリート、ラクレットの名店
メインストリートから歩いて3分、エギーユ・デュ・ミディ展望台行きのロープウェイ乗り場までも歩いて3分ととても便利な位置にあります。こじんまりとしたホテルですがスタッフも丁寧で部屋も綺麗、朝食も美味しかったです。部屋は、バスタブとシャワーが別になっており、トイレは別の部屋があります。カーテンは十分な物があるのですが、それとは別に保温対策か遮光対策なのか窓の外に電動でシャッターが下せるようになっています。通りに面した部屋だった為、夕日に染まる山、朝日に染まる山が部屋から臨めました。また駐車場も無料と有料がありましたが無料でも問題無く、ゲートがあるのも安心できました。長期旅行者にはありがたいコインランドリーが通りの向かい側にあります。一つ不可解なのがヘアードライアヤーがテーブルに固定されたボックスに入ってました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral, UK

Great hotel in a fantastic location in Chamonix

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The location, mountain views, ambience and staff
Cons: More teabags in the room - I'm British! Slightly warmer pool but wasn't too cold either.
Location: Wonderful views. Near the Aguille du Midi lift and train to the glacier. Lots of bars, shops and restaurants nearby to choose from. Fabulous.
My husband and I stayed at the Morgane for 4 nights in March and couldn't fault it. From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Our standard room was really comfortable with fantastic mountain views from our balcony. The hotel spa was small but very welcome after skiing. The hotel is very well located being just a few minutes walk into the centre of Chamonix, with it's many restaurants, bars and shops. We would stay at the Morgane again. A perfect holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel accueil, chambre conotable, splendide vue

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Un seul bémol :pas d'accès wifi dans la chambre, pourtant payée chere (4 étoiles oblige) et réponse un peu légère des réceptionnistes qui nous ont dit "on ne peut pas tout avoir !" Et pourtant si, aui vu de la qualité de l'établissement on doit s'attendre aussi â ce que cette prestation soir au niveau de ce qui est snnoncé donc fonctionnel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Town centre hotel with amazing views

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Top end hotel with the price tag to go. Staff were lovely and very professional. Bar and cocktails spot on. View from room and balcony amazing. No hot tub in spa which is disappointing after a day skiing. Couple small niggles just because it is top end, guest info was a mess, bathroom tiny and awkward and 4pm check in is pushing it! We did however arrive early and was accommodated asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom San Diego

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
AWESOME hotel! Great customer service! Natalie And Sandra were the best! Location is amazing. The pool could have been hotter for more of a "hot-tub" feeling. We are definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with very helpful staff. We had a great 4 days here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liviafrom Campinas

Ótima localização e atendimento

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel conta com ótima localização e com um staff sempre pronto a atendê-lo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ligiafrom São Paulo, Brasil

Como em casa

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente localização, recepcionista muito agrável e prestativa (Sandra), café da manhã adequado.