Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Quick stop on the Alps

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel with an incredible view of the Mont-Blanc. Clean rooms for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stop over

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is the 2nd time which we have stayed here enroute to Italy and once again we had a pleasant evening with good food and drink and a good nights sleep. Catering for my Coeliac diet was also not a problem when it came to dinner. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We loved it all. While it doesn't offer the luxuries of a 4 or 5 star hotel, it was clean, quaint and charming - just what we wanted.
Location: Perfect location. We hiked the Auguille du Midi and it was a most memorable day!
We had an amazing stay at this hotel! Tucked into the hills, it had spectacular views from our windows and balcony. Great restaurant, great staff, lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamm Family from Florida, USA

Unbelievable view! Great food!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time here. The rooms are a little small, but the view is incredible. Opened my eyes every morning and saw Mont Blanc! Food was delicious and staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. We would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Smiley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice view and nice resturant

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I just stop over and stay for one night, will be back for sure with family and stay longer. Enjoy the view of the room and the fine food from the hotel resturant. The staff are very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ania from surrey

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for the weekend. Service good, rooms nice and the view is amazing. There is also a play room for kids with lots of toys and bean bags which was very helpful as we were traveling with our 18 months old. Only 10 mins drive from Chamonix. Will be back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alfonso from Paris

Much more than expected !

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected this hotel only for a stopover in a long trip, and only based on location and price. It was really great. Excellent service, awesone view of the Mont Blanc from our room, incredible value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sydney

best view in the world

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The views. A nice old property with garden backing onto forest. Friendly, charming Hungarian waitress
Cons: A fridge in the room
Location: Chamonix valley. Nothing else to say. Go up to Aguille Midi. You only live once.
3 nights balcony room overlooking mont blanc massif. Room was comfortable. Views fantastic Had expected chalet/ski resort style with some self catering or at least a fridge. (Not made clear on website what facilities available) Only way to eat was in the hotel restaurant which was expensive and a bit pretentious - but with views like that even from the dining room.I will forgive them..4 min drive to les Houches for alternative food was an option although when we ate takeaway in the garden the manager was a bit unhappy and snobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jo W from Cambridge

Great view and nice public rooms but need car

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entrance area is very welcoming and the communal rooms are very cosy. There are lovely walks from the doorstep. The rooms themselves are pretty basic but the view is fantastic. The only issue is that it is up a hill from the road out of Les Houches, which is itself a small village 20 minutes away from Chamonix. There is FREE public transport (ask for a carte d'hotes at reception) but it isn't that frequent. So having your own transport makes things much easier.