Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Quick stop on the Alps

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel with an incredible view of the Mont-Blanc. Clean rooms for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stop over

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is the 2nd time which we have stayed here enroute to Italy and once again we had a pleasant evening with good food and drink and a good nights sleep. Catering for my Coeliac diet was also not a problem when it came to dinner. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We loved it all. While it doesn't offer the luxuries of a 4 or 5 star hotel, it was clean, quaint and charming - just what we wanted.
Location: Perfect location. We hiked the Auguille du Midi and it was a most memorable day!
We had an amazing stay at this hotel! Tucked into the hills, it had spectacular views from our windows and balcony. Great restaurant, great staff, lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice view and nice resturant

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I just stop over and stay for one night, will be back for sure with family and stay longer. Enjoy the view of the room and the fine food from the hotel resturant. The staff are very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sydney

best view in the world

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The views. A nice old property with garden backing onto forest. Friendly, charming Hungarian waitress
Cons: A fridge in the room
Location: Chamonix valley. Nothing else to say. Go up to Aguille Midi. You only live once.
3 nights balcony room overlooking mont blanc massif. Room was comfortable. Views fantastic Had expected chalet/ski resort style with some self catering or at least a fridge. (Not made clear on website what facilities available) Only way to eat was in the hotel restaurant which was expensive and a bit pretentious - but with views like that even from the dining room.I will forgive them..4 min drive to les Houches for alternative food was an option although when we ate takeaway in the garden the manager was a bit unhappy and snobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from UK

Excellent value hotel better than rating suggests.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Helpfulness of staff. Communal areas. Complimentary bus/train pass plus hotel has its own shuttle minibus to get to/from the slopes.
Cons: Additional sink in WC - especially in quad rooms. Some room service - the option to have some food delivered to the room would have been a bonus.
Location: Les Houches is a great family friendly village with ski slopes to match, which is also easy access to the centre of Chamonix by train and bus.
Thoroughly enjoyabe family skiing/snowboarding holiday made all the better by an excellently run hotel that we found to be pleasantly above expectations. Les Houches offers great skiing/snowboarding for all the family (that the hotel shuttle will transport you to) and is a short bus/train ride from Chamonix and other ski areas in the Chamonix valley. The train station and bus stop are a short walk down the hill from the hotel and guests are advised to use the complimentary bus/train pass that the hotel offer to get you around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Miami, Fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
1 out of 5
by Harry from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful , friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Stayed as a family to take part in Children's ski races in Les Houches. Reception areas very stylish and relaxing. Family room a very good size. Upgraded to a room with a view and balcony. Staff very friendly , efficient and went out of there way to make holiday very enjoyable. Nothing too much trouble. Good ski and boot room with power and heating for servicing skis. Lift passes sold at reception. Would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014