Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and service in Chamonix

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: It is very close to Chamonix. You can visit Musee des Crystaux, among others, or go up Aguille du Midi.
I´ve went there with a couple of friends. We had a room for 3 in the ground floor. There are 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms so there shoudn´t be any problem (we went out of season and were the only guests at the time). Room was clean and nice. Place is peaceful and quiet. Bikes are available for guests to use (I took one to visit Chamonix). Breakfast is really good: cereal, milk, coffe or tea, croissant with butter or mermalade, perfect for a day of adventure. Although there is no communal kitchen, you can heat water for a tea for example and have a fridge to keep some things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice B&B close to beautiful glacier

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Somewhat difficult to find. 3 to 4 km outside city core. City buses stop running at 730 pm. Very good breakfast provided. Owner is very accommodating. The use of provided bikes is fantastic. Quite at night. Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Bel endroit tout près du centre de Chamonix

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: mettre des crochets dans la salle de bain pour accrocher notre serviette et nos vetements pendant la douche.
Location: excellent, plein de randonnée et téléphériques a proximité.
Nous avons séjourné trois nuit dans ce chalet et nous avons bien aimé les propriétaires très gentils. La chambre était assez bien aussi, la vue sur la montagne était tout simplement magnifique! Salle de bain partagée entre 3 chambre à l'étage un peu moins plaisant par contre, mais nous n'avons pas eu de problème. Déjeuner un peu simple, croissants, pain et céréales.Sinon tout était très bien, merci a Michelle et Phil!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Chalet pour les randonneurs

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Le tarif
Cons: Rien
Location: Avec un véhicule, on a accès en Italie, en Suisse et plein de régions touristiques en France
Excellent pour les personnes désirant avoir un toit pour dormir. Chambre très propres. Les propios très sympa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy B&B in Chamonix.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Had a great experience, owners are from the UK and very friendly / helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernardfrom Lyon

excellent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
à prendre plus comme un gite qu'un hôtel, emplacement très pratique. pas bruyant, service minimal mais petit déjeuner très correct pour le prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg and Travfrom Missouri

Wonderful, charming, friendly!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay! If you take the bus the chalet is close enough to get to town quickly but also far enough away that you feel like you've escaped into the relaxing mountains! What an incredible view behind the house! The owners were extremely kind and helpful to us as well! We had a great, filling breakfast both days and enjoyed meeting other visitors at the chalet! We would definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Misinto

Non ho parole

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Niente
Cons: Tutto
Camera piccolissima neanche lo spazio per posare i trolley dei tre occupanti, nessun armadio. Bagno in comune. Nessuno al nostro arrivo. Colazione in una cucina con un sacco di piatti in giro e sul tavolo latte e cereali Non ho parole