Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford, UK

Convenient location with stunning views

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: As above - the breakfast and the corridor lighting.
Location: Close to Moutiers and Meribel with interesting riverside walks.
Stayed here for three nights this week and would happily recommend it to anyone else. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The only two small negatives were that the buffet breakfast was a little inconsistent from morning to morning and the lighting on the corridor of the floor on which we stayed was 'meagre'. But apart from that the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Lyon

Séjour mitigé

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Hôtel qui a du charme, mais qui ne mérite pas ses 4* selon moi. Pas de bouteille d'eau offerte dans la chambre, ni de bouilloire ou cafetière ou mini-bar. Les femmes de ménage font énormément de bruit dès 8H le matin, donc pas optimal pour la grasse mat'. Petit-déj comme dans un 2* (pas de jus de fruits frais, viennoiseries bas de gamme, fromage industriel insipide, alors qu'on est dans une région de bons fromages, etc...). Clientèle très majoritairement russe. La cheminée du bar est agréable. On mange bien au resto le soir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ILHEMfrom île de France

Reposant et agréable

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Bel endroit, une façade extérieure très classe et un espace détente agréable!! Très facile d accès aux pistes de Méribel par les télécabines Olympe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BENJAMINfrom 69780

bon séjour

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Chambre très bien, pas eu le temps de tester l'espace de remise en forme. Ascenseur très lent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hichamfrom paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Excellent hôtel avec un bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-Christopfrom Saint-etienne

Genial.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
Rien a dire, tout était parfait : situation, ce, accueil, propreté, confort. Cet hôtel mérite amplement ses 4 *. Je recommande les yeux fermé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overijsel

Prima hotel met goede bediening

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Frisse moderne uitstraling met een lekkere open haard in de bar
Cons: De lift is erg langzaam
Location: Zie boven betreffende de ski opties
Voor wintersporters een prima alternatief ten opzichte van de duurdere hotels dichter bij de piste. Houd rekening met een wat langere lift naar de pistes, het is goed te doen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good standard attractive and well run hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Attractive hotel,. Nice steam room . The staff were good. Overall, the food was well balanced and good quality.
Cons: The double bed could be bigger. Food quantaties for growing boys.
Location: The location is not too far from the motorway and only 250m away from the main ski lift- also has a lift straight into the town.
The Golf Hotel is a lovely looking building not far from the main ski lift (250m and 10 min walk) with a lift direct down to the small, but very attractive town. The ski lift took 25 minutes from Brides Les Bains, but arrived straight into the heart of Meribel's ski lifts (a short walk from all the major ski lifts). This meant that one only required to walk for 10 mins. Note: for 5 Euros a day, there are ski lockers at the bottom of the lift which is very useful. The hotel facilities were well maintained with an attractive bar, restaurant and a nice steam room/ hot tub area. The rooms themselves were clean, nicely decorated and of a reasonable size. We had a disabled room which was slightly annoying as the floor tiles got easily wet. I had requested an upper floor with 2 rooms together, but we got the 1st floor with rooms at either end- not great with youngish kids. The double bed in our room was very small even though the room was large enough to accommodate far bigger. The hotel was warm and welcoming. The staff were excellent. The food was dietetic and of good quality. However, my niece is a vegetarian and, on the first night the cook substituted meet with a single leek. Also, the quantities were quite small for my growing nephew. We pointed this out to the staff and subsequent vegetarian options were commendable and quantities were upped for my nephew. Overall, excellent service and, again, excellent quality. The dining room was also lovely. Overall, I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Neuilly sur Seine

Sejou d hiver Golf Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 
Très bel hotel, personnel agréable.La cuisine du restaurant est excellente.Nous avons passé un agréable sejour.