Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Schönes Hotel mit freundlichem Service

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Serviceorientiertes Personal und schöne, moderne, geräumige Zimmer.
Cons: Ggf. den Spa-Bereich, was aber aufgrund des Urlaubszwecks Skifahren nicht unbedingt erforderlich ist.
Location: Mitten im Zentrum, zentral zu allen Restaurants und vor allem zu den Skiliften (nur kurzer Fußmarsch).
Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit serviceorientiertem Personal, das sich nah an den Liften befindet. Zudem liegt das Hotel sehr zentral, hat ein sehr gutes Restaurant und eine sehr coole Bar. Insgesamt hatten wir einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt. Leider sind die Spa-Facilities nicht ganz so außergewöhnlich, was uns aber nicht gestört hat, da wir zum Skifahren vor Ort waren. Insgesamt sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands, UK

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great location. Tastefully modernised public areas and bedrooms. In-house spa, ski shop and pool.
Cons: Two twin beds on a smooth floor didn't work as a double - kept falling between them
Location: Close to main slopes, shops, restaurants, everything
Stayed here for 5 nights mid-February. Avenue Lodge proved an excellent choice, particularly because of great location, tasteful modernisation of a traditional building, in-house ski shop, spa and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.from Geneva

Ski holiday at Avenue Lodge

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. All the stuff was so helpful at the restaurant, at the ski storage room and at the reception. Almost everything is perfect only we found the rooms a little dark and as the rooms are small they can use spot lights on the wall instead of on the floor as they took space as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifrom Cheshire

Great stay in Val D'Isere

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic situation, very customer oriented employees, great facilities and excellent food. Hope to return one day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom London

Not for couples! And, not relaxing!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was really nice and clean and the staff were friendly. However, the place was over-run by rowdy, ill-behaved children. This is not what I expected in a Spa Hotel. The one occasion we went to the Spa, children were jumping in the pool, screaming and splashing around - it was hardly the relaxing experience that they advertise. Also, children were running around the corridors outside our room screaming and shouting. This hotel needs to seriously re-think its branding and decide whether it is a family hotel with a 'play-pool' or a upper-market hotel with a relaxing Spa area! The staff said they couldn't do anything about this as they were guests of the hotel. We were also guests of the hotel but they didn't seem to care about our comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is under-rated

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: facing to the main street, convenient location, clean, complementary two bottles of water.
Cons: none
Location: a lot of things to do.
roomy, clean, quiet, very friendly staff. very reasonably priced for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierryfrom Antibes

merci pour ces moments

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Val d'Isère est une station alpine qui restait dans notre esprit comme une station sportive et froide (la glacière)... il n'en est rien. Nous avons découvert une station chaleureuse, accueillante, élitiste mais sachant rester simple. Pour avoir séjourné dans les plus grandes stations du massif alpin... nous avons enfin trouvé notre base d'hivers. Merci... L'Avenue Lodge a largement contribué à ces moments privilégiés. Passons sur les qualificatifs habituels des 5* pour aller à l'essentiel : confort***** accueil***** disponibilité***** service*****... une mention spéciale pour le spa pour leur gentillesse et leur compétence
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Très Bon Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour, hôtel très bien, spa très agréable, petit déjeuner très bien, et très bon emplacement. Seule hic, impossible de régler le chauffage dans la chambre, malgré plusieurs demandes auprès de la réception, il faisait trop chaud.