Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Northern Ireland

Good hotel, good location!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Encourage guests to use swimming pool because it's lovely and very refreshing after a long days on the slopes!!!! We should have used it more.
Location: Very close to restaurants, shops, etc. Close to the Bossonnett ski area.
Good hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Outstanding views. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfast!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GP from London

Friendly staff & great breakfast!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in quiet street but less than 5mins walk to good selection of bars / restaurants. Very friendly staff, great breakfast & comfy beds. 10mins walk to gondolas but ski hire/storage deal at Sport 2000 makes it ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R from London

Value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, great view, good breakfast , value for money. The only problem was the parking that it was not big enough and the hotel was not working on a full occupancy. Still great value for money! Deff will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to Hotel Carlina

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apparently it was worth it to the hotel to upgrade us to the 3 star Carlina. Friends had a tiny room; we had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the church. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Special kudos go to Celine!!! Downrated on cleanliness due to water marks in the shower....otherwise all was perfection! Merci beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fabulous
Excellent for a two star hotel, very clean and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap but Excellent!

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I feared the worse when booking this hotel because of how cheap it was! It really surprised... really clean, good breakfast, nice comfortable rooms although small, use of pool next door, close vicinity to the local pool offering great views of the slopes whilst chilling in the hot tub outside!, a short walk to the shops & centre..... Overall very good & the room had great views of the slopes & centre (worth paying a few euros extra for this)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, England

Lovely place, far above its 2 star rating

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel with helpful staff. A little walk up from the centre of town but no problem. Leave your skis at Le Schuss or Ski3000 near the gondolas so you don't have to walk up in ski boots. Very easy to get to restaurants via some steps nearly opposite the end of the road. Or can walk down the main road to the town centre and slopes. Very pleasant room. Ours faced the back but nice and quiet. Have a room at the front if you want the views. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Can eat dinner here but we went into town each night for that as plenty of choice for all pockets there. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manama, Bahrain

Hotel wasn't worth it.

Posted Apr 19, 2009
The hotel was actually fairly difficult to get to from the airport. As far as getting to the ski lifts, prepare to walk down three hills. It wasn't close at all. The only good thing I can say is that the breakfast was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Exceptional standard for a 2 star hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2008
Exceptional standard for a 2 star hotel. Very clean, modern facilities yet with a traditional feel. Lovely breakfasts and 3 course dinners with the option to exchange dinner for a pack lunch. Very friendly staff who let you try out your French as well as them trying to speak English. The only down side is the uphill walk back to the hotel from La Clusaz centre, however for 5 minutes of uphill walking the view from the hotel is beautiful. We had a room apparently without a view, but we still had a lovely cliff outlook! Very happy with the hotel and La Clusaz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Typical resort hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2008
Comfortable hotel. We booked on half board basis -Continental B/fast good, but the evening meal was largely disappointing by way of quality and certainly seemed expensive if bought separately. Location good, central and overlooking the village and ski slopes.