Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok - inte mer...

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Var på skidresa med familjen. Firade dessutom födelsedag. Hotellet ligger för långt från Val D för att kännas ok. Mycket vänligt värdpar. Rummen ok. Frukosten dyr (13 euro) i förhållande till vad som serveras. Strålande utsikt över berg och dal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

hôtel dans les alpes

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Sa localisation sur la route des alpes
Bâtiment âgé mais avec cachet particulier compatible avec le milieu. Chambre petite mais propre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haltern am See

Geschichtsträchtiges Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Aussicht ins Tal ist fantastisch
Cons: Grundrenovierung vor allem im sanitären Bereich, Qualität des Essens
Location: Alleinstehendes Hotel,für Wanderer und Durchreisende bedingt zu empfehlen
Wurden nett empfangen, jedoch das Preis /Leistungsverhältnis empfanden wir als enttäuschend. Es ist einfach zu teuer,besonders das Essen.Nachtisch wurde scheinbar vom Vortag serviert,Hauptgericht mega schlechte Qualität und das für 28€ pro Person. Bad im Zustand der 60er Jahre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rayjay from london

Fantastic service, with lovely clean rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall my stay at belvedere was excellent. the location was in the middle of no where. other than that the people were fantastic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

disappointed in the 3 - star rating

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
service and food was ok , nothing to write home about . the entire building was totally run down , dusty , and in need of maintenance and a coat of paint at the least . there seems to be a very wide range in the 3 - star rating system .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ma & Ve from Frankfurt, Deutschland

für einen Kurztripp OK

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Aussicht und Freundlichkeit der Besitzer
Cons: das BAD !!!
Location: super Aussicht, aber ausserhalb gelegen
Ganz gut aber in die Jahre gekommen. Das Bad ist alt, rustikal und sehr eng, aber die Aussicht ins Tal und die Herzlichkeit der Besitzer haben über das Bad hinwegsehen lassen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saint-Maur, France

Un bon choix

Posted Mar 22, 2011
J'ai débarqué dans cet hôtel par hasard, et dans ce cas, l'adage est confirmé :"le hasard fait bien les choses". L'hôtel est bien placé au croisement des plus belles stations de la Tarentaise. Il ne faut pas avoir peur de prendre sa voiture(il y a cependant une navette qui s'arrête devant pour la Rosière, ni des soirées très calmes. En-effet il n'y a rien autour sauf un paysage grandiose et une vue extraordinaire sur la vallée. Rien que pour ça l'hôtel vaut le détour. L'acceuil est attentionné et sympathique. Buffet et petit déjeune, quoiqu'un peu chers sont copieux et d'excellente qualité. Je vous conseille cette escale, vous ne le rgrettera pas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Family value hotel with warmth and frendliness

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
I have travelled through Europe and had wanted to get in some skiing in a friendlly place and that is exactly what I found staying at the Belvedere. Positioned about 5 km from Seez and Bourge St Maurice it provided such a friendy place to stay convenient for both Les Arc and La Rosiere both about a 10 minute drive away, Skiing was brilliant but to add to this the hotel, run by Husband and wife team was fantastic. The food was traditional French and "out of this world" served in great unrushed surroundings. The best recommendation I can give is that I will be returning there for more skiing hospitality next year and for many more. Well done and thanks again for making me SO so welcome.