Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from near London

Beautiful hotel with stunning mountain views

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel, food, prices, very friendly staff, rooms, facilities...
Cons: I guess there's always room for improvement but it's hard to think where this hotel could improve based on overall great value for money.
Location: La Clusaz was a much bigger town than we imagined, from what we had seen in the photographs. Great restaurants and shopping, slopes, night life - fab!
We stayed at Hotel Carlina, Le Clusaz, France - whilst on a ladies long-weekend away skiing trip. 8 out of 8 of us were very happy with the quality of every aspect of our stay there and we all felt that it could easily be rated a 4-Star hotel - such was the experience. The pool was lovely, there was lots of do, including extensive library, pool table and comfortable and clean bar/lounge area. It's a five to ten minute walk into town and its elevated position affords it stunning, unhindered views of the mountains. Great place - we'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sugardoc from Henley

good mid range ski hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel Good staff. Nice spa. A bit of a walk to lifts and room small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Very helpful staff. South (4th floor) room had a great views on the mountain. Very cosy and relaxing bar. More on the 4-star side than the announced 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Great for cycling trips.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great location. Very comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed there for cycling and as usual in France hotel was amenable and understanding of cyclists needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London, UK

Relaxing friendly stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Fruit salad for breakfast, clean rooms and herbal teas
Cons: Could only get wifi in computer room
Location: Within easy walking distance of town
Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast with wide variety of healthy food. Realaxing sitting room and log fire. Well stocked library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alround good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2013
For the second year this was a good weekend break venue with comfortable accommodation, great breakfast and accommodating staff. Would definitely return again - also with family if adjoining rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Carline, La Clusaz, France -

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel, but try and get a room away from the lift! Also the menu doesn't change at all and there are no daily specials so half board is not really an option as it would get very boring always eating the same thing. A suggestion to the hotel would be to limit access to the swimming pool for children to specified times. They can sometimes be very noisy and inconsiderate of other users!