Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mofstadfrom Arvada, CO

Perfect location in Les Houches

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was perfect as well as the location in Les Houches, close to the bus top to travel either direction. The staff was most helpful and friendly, our room had a balcony that looked directly at Mont Blanc, what a treat! We liked the room so much that AFTER our 11-day Tour du Mont Blanc trek, we came back and stayed another night. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price, the convenience and the lovely room and staff. The rooms aren't big but big enough! The breakfast didn't come with the room rate we paid. We ate breakfast both mornings and it worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srbfrom 71

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé un très bon week end dans cet hôtel. Chambre superbe et nous avons découvert avec surprise des jeux pour les enfants à l'extérieur, piscine agréable, petit déjeuner copieux. Le gérant est vraiment charmant, convivial et sympathique. Bémols : les années se font ressentir surtout niveau piscine et le côté froid de la gérante qui détonne avec son mari.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

静かに過ごせるホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2014
シャモニーから電車では不便ですが、バスの1番と25番で行くことが出来ます。 シャモニーパスは観光客にはホテルで配られますので、移動は無料です。 離れているためとても静かで過ごしやすかったです。レストランやバーもあるので、便利です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

moyen

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
petit dejeuner trop trop cher.repas du soir trop cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay Tfrom UK

Good value ski break

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel last minute and got a good deal on a room only basis for a few days skiing in the Chamonix region.Our room was a little dated and ready for renovation but comfortable enough and had everything we needed.Also being at the front we experienced a lot of road noise but closing the shutters at night helped.All the staff were very helpful and friendly.Generally facilities were good and the indoor pool is a nice extra.Breakfast was excellent although I thought a little pricey,but probably the going rate for this area.We tried the restaurant for 2 Evening meals,1 was good the other disappointing,and again the food seemed expensive but I think this reflects the general costs in this area of France.Useful to have your own transport here but not essential as buses run outside the hotel to Chamonix and the slopes.I Can recommend this hotel as a good venue for summer or winter breaks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Menage

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre et la cuisine, incluant les éléments de cuisine étaient très sale, aucun ménage n'avait été fait avant notre arrive. Nous avons même trouvés des morceaux de nourriture dans les casseroles mises à notre disposition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and minibus to the slopes
Cons: Total make over
Location: Not much nearby. Hotel with restaurant which served good food, one other restaurant and a super market. Bus stop to Chamonix is nearby.
The hotel is tired and in need of a make over. We had the cheaper rooms facing the road and the road noise did wake me up every morning. There was no kettle in the room. The hotel staff were great and the mini bus to the slopes was good. The ski hire shop across the road is really good and the owner very helpful. For what is on offer, breakfast should be included in the price of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mishfrom UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Evening food not great, but everything else was very good.