Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely place

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very good location. Friendly people. Comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My second stay at this hotel and I hope to be back soon. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. They made recommendations for things to do and even booked our evening meals for us. The hotel has a lovely view of the mountains and is just by the river. It's in a good location for restaurants and shops. The bus to the slopes is a 5-10 minute walk away in ski boots. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. I just love everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Euro Moto Tourerfrom UK

Great value for money and a good location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the staff here to be very helpful. The hotel was clean and right in the city centre. Great value for money. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Très bon hôtel bien localisé

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très propre, personnel serviable et affable. À quelques minutes à pied de toutes les facilités et services du centre de Chamonix. Grandeur et modernisme des chambres inégal mais bon dans l'ensemble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolindien69from Rhone

Bon emplacement mais environnement bruyant

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien situé pour le shopping, les restaurants et les activités sportives ou divertissantes. Toutefois, proche d'un centre UCPA, les nuits peuvent être bruyantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom U.S.

Central Chamonix Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel location, which worked well as I only had 3 nights to spend in Chamonix. Close to all the action - Chamonix centre, train station, all the Chamonix lifts! Marie at the front desk was a gem providing helpful info and answering any and all questions. WiFi worked great, as did TV (BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg in English). Loved room looking out onto the river and watching some river rafts whisk by in the morning! Really nice garden area riverside where you can relax in a chair...above-ground pool, too, but didn't use. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prettig familie hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel, rustige maar centrale ligging
Cons: Soms hngen er wat etensluchtjes in het hotel. Ik denk dat een betere luchtafvoer in de keuken dit zou kunnen verhelpen.
Zeer vriendelijk en flexibel personeel. De ligging van het hotel is perfect in een rustig del van het centrum van Chamonix. Alles is op loop afstand, en naast de deur zit een prima Italiaans restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Falkenberg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Bra beliggenhet midt i sentrum, allikevel rolig på kveldene. Kort vei til skibussen. Hotellet har små rom, men grei standard, og stort fint bad. Litt dyrt, men det er vel det meste av hoteller i sentrum av Chamonix. Bra frokost til Frankriket å være, med bla. eggerøre og bacon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com