Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

A faultless stay in Chamonix.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
a perfect 3 days in the alps. nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was quiet, calm clean and very comfortable. Everything was done to ensure your skiing was trouble free. Excellent links with nearby ski hire shops and the ski lockers in particular were well ordered and roomy. will pop back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Boston

Chalet style Chamonix

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this Hotel was excellent. Not a large hotel and the room we had, RM 336,was not large but beautiful with an outstanding view of Mont Blanc. The architecture was 'chalet' style with lots of knotty pine paneling. The bath was clean and modern. We had a balcony that overlooked the front of the property. The Hotel had a dining room, a bar, and a Library that were all cosy and beautifully decorated. The staff was outstanding. Helpful, friendly and krowledgeable as you would expect from a family owned and operated hotel. The Hotel is at the southern end of the town of Chamonix. The free shuttle bus stop is barely three minutes away, and the shops and resturants only 7 minutes beyond that if you don't want to wait for the bus. The only point of issue is that the Hotels.com description stated that breakfast was included with the booking. On arrival, the Hotel said that breakfast would be an additional 17€ per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic independent small hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Definitely recommend. Well appointed, comfortable rooms. About a minute walk (in ski boots) to the ski bus. Nice and close to town for eating out. No traffic noise at all. Friendly helpful staff and owner. Nice bar with real fire; breakfast well worth the 17 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by luis from Colorado

Nice stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Brilliant hotel, atmospheric rooms, lovely food, brilliant helpful staff. Just try the complimentary smoked duck and Fois Gras over apres ski drinks in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I booked a "double or twin room (shower)" at Hermitage Chalet-Hotel. Despite our early arrival, Anna at reception was extremely welcoming and friendly and allowed us to check in early. She also surprised us with an upgrade to a room with a view of Mont Blanc! We ate breakfast each morning and were satisfied enough that we did not need to eat lunch while skiing. The rooms are a bit small but there was enough storage for all of our belongings. The hotel/chalet is located a bit outside of the historic town, but it is very peaceful and an easy walk into town and to the bus stop. We loved the decorations, the thoughtful attention to details, and the welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. I highly recommend staying here during your time in Chamonix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Would stay again...

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel is very cosy with lovely decor and some nice small touches, staff friendly and welcoming too. Location is not really walking distance to the main lifts in Cham but buses get you there ok. Enjoyed the breakfast although would possibly want a bit more variety if there for more than a few days. Great hot shower, would have liked a bit more of a spacious room - probably the only small downside - but overall I'd recommemd