Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PDR from uk midlands

Pleasant friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great location, offered good accommodation at a sensible price. Helpful & friendly staff. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minipau from London UK

Charming Hotel in the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, location, helpful staff.
Cons: I would have loved to have a bigger room, but It is an old building after all
Location: Located in the city centre, a minute walk from the main street with shops, restaurants and bars. Walking distance to cablecar
A very cute boutique hotel. Loved the decor, simple but welcoming and cosy. It felt like walking into a friend's living room. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Our room was small but very well laid out and comfortable. There are bigger rooms with patio doors or balcony opening into a courtyard. Their breakfast is better value than many places in town. Excellent location, in the centre of town and within walking distance from the cablecar to ‎‎Brévent-Flégère (it is mostly uphill!) and 3 minutes from the bus stop where you can catch buses to other ski areas. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from london

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The hotel was really central, nicely refurbished but for a superior room it was a bit small. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Australia

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Great location - in centre of Chamonix but hiding behind main street and some lovely trees and garden. The staff very welcoming and accommodating. Wonderful modern lodge decor with good facilities. Rooms clean, comfortable and well appointed. Fantastic views from the loft style window. A perfect French lodge experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Olympia, Wash.

Grace and comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Our room was at the very top of the hotel, with a skylight rather than a window, so a view of tops of mountains if you really stretched. The friendly and gracious reception hostess settled us right in, and attended to our needs with a genuinely caring attitude. Superclean room, tea every afternoon, and Chamonix itself is exquisitely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coila from Baton Rouge, LA

Great little inn close to everything!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
My husband and I stayed two nights in this cute little inn. The room we had was small (but we knew that when we booked) and comfortable. It is very clean, in a great location, and the staff is welcoming. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S Vigil from san francisco

Small rooms but excellent service

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was extremely small, but for the price I wasn't surprised by that. The service and breakfast on the other hand, I was surprised by. Very pleasantly surprised. You can tell that extra effort is taken to make sure the hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient for all the guests. The breakfast was wonderful with all the options: scrambled eggs and meats, fresh breads, croissants, jams, and fruit. Also cereals, muslei, milk, yogurt, and juices. And the location couldn't be better. We made it to our 7am train in less than 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sia from Denmark

Cosy and modern hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only had one night here, and didn't had the time to try the spa. However, we loved the hotel with the small cosy rooms. Clean, modern and good service. Everything was perfect and the breakfast buffet was nice (but it wasn't included).