Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well thought out Skiing Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Well placed close to main ski lifts. Free parking 50m away. Very comfortable. Nice staff, Good pool and Sauna. We would definately stay again. Well placed close to main ski lifts. Free parking 50m away. Very comfortable. Nice staff, Good pool and Sauna. We would definately stay again. Why do I have to write 50 characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic from glos

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Larger ski lockers and space around them
Great location, fabulous views, helpful staff, would definitely stay again. Only criticism is that ski lockers are on small side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariya from London

Lovely hotel, close to lifts and kids' ski school

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Cosy, warm atmosphere. The restaurant is lovely. The spa is a bonus.
Cons: Internet. To have dinner without having to book 24 h in advance.
Location: Near the lifts and some ski slopes, but they are all connected anyway. Kid's ski school is relatively close which was helpful. Shopping center nearby.
Lovely hotel, close to lifts and kids' ski school, 15 mins walk from the village which might be a bit of a challenge with young children, but there are free shuttles. Restaurant is very pleasant, but if you there is a little chance to eat for dinner there if you haven't booked 24 h in advance. Rooms are cosy and big, but the Internet in the rooms is very slow. The spa is nice, but crowded with children and they are allowed in both the hot tub and the sauna. Massage was also good. I had a knee injury the day before my massage and the therapist was extremely helpful. Overall, lovely experience. We'll certainly stay there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kurt from Rhone-Alpes

Faded glory

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Put anything up on that mountain and you get a thumbs-up. This is one of those 60's giant "chalets" of faded "Great Escape" era glory. It perfectly serviceable and fall out of bed on to the ski-slopes. Like most of Europe there are doors you will want to open to the magnificent alpine air. There is in-room internet and dinner reservation require 24hrs advance notice...skip it for the "Pomme Pin." And don't miss the chaise lounges out in back: bask in the sunshine and enjoy the sounds the babbling mountain brook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vjjohnson11

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Darren from Hertfordshire

Overrated. Doesn't live up to expectation and cost

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Snooty staff, old fashioned. Clean and reasonable comfortable. Certainly doesn't live up to expectation and the cost, but not a bad hotel. I'd still rather sleep in a premier inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Good all round hotel, close to slopes!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Cost
Location: 3 min walk to main slopes, in quiet area and far side of the town.
This was a pleasant stay at a good hotel. It was quite expensive but there were not many hotels that you could book for less than a week during Feb half term in ski season. Only a 3 min walk to the main slopes and the 'spa', although small and basic, was a welcome retreat after a day on the slopes. The room we stayed in was classed as 'superior' and it was a good size with room for a sofa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly M

Decent 3 star hotel in nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Le Pic Blanc ticked the basic boxes but didn't go much further. The room was clean and tidy but a little old-fashioned. Breakfast was basic. The pool, sauna and jacuzzi were clean and open even though the hotel had barely any guests, however no towels were provided. Customer service from reception staff was good and they recommended a restaurant open for dinner (there weren't many open at the time). Overall decent value for the reduced summer price. Don't visit Alpe D'Huez in the last week of August if you're after great atmosphere - it's a ghost town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by biz traveler from Portland, Oregon

Hotel with great view

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: The view
Cons: Not so clean but wan't dirty. The carpet in the room looked pretty well used.
Location: Le Tour de France. What more can I say? This has to be one of the most beautiful places on earth.
Our room was on the third floor and on the corner overlooking the bike course and the ski resort. It was the perfect location for us. The room was somewhat wornout from skiers' use, I suppose. Carpet had stained spots, and it appeared that the hotel was trying to replace them during the off season. The staff was very nice and professional. Everbody we came in contact with spoke very good English so that they didn't have to suffer through my poor French. The main part of the town was about a 10 minute walk. Plenty of easy access to nice restaurants and trails. There is a nice playground right in front of the hotel so if you have a small child like we do, then this is a good location to stay. We didn't try the hotel restaurant so no comment on the quality of food there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Le Pic Blanc - A perfect Christmas....

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, clean hotel, lovely views, great location, we had the perfect Christmas here and would definitely go back again.