Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from London, UK

Lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Situaton
Cons: Breakfast
Fabulous location in the centre of very pretty town. Good value. Very clean and comfortable with typical Savoyard decor . Breakfast was fine but would have been nice to see some granola and fresh fruit. I would definitely stay there again. The room was also situated at the front of the hotel but was still very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel well positioned

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Good Central Location
Did everything we needed from it for a long weekend skiing, check in and check out was super fast and the room was large, clean and tidy. We Didnt have the breakfast included so opted to pop around the corner to a local bakery with fresh bread , croissants , jam and coffee for 6 Euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr D from Wokingham

Les Glaciers Samoen

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Location and convenience for Grand Massif and Porte du Soleil
Location: Perfect for skiing Grand Massif, good for access to Porte du Soleil (via Les Gets - 25 mins drive to La Turche lifts).
Hotel is well positioned in the centre of the village close to shops and restos. Hotel is a great base for skiing both the Grand Massif and Porte du Soleil (via Les Gets 25 mins drive to La Turche ski lift just outside Les Gets, always spaces, unlike Les Gets Centre Ville!) and is setup well for Skiers, equipment/boot room etc., with a pleasant bar and it's own resto serving good Savoyarde food (try the raclette or the fondue!). Staff on reception and in the resto were receptive and helpful, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in centre of town

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying in region to find out about location for both ski and summer activities. Lovely hotel in ideal spot in the centre of town - within walking distance of everything. Very helpful and friendly staff. Unfortunately unable to comment regarding meals as no tables available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Decor, quiet rooms, small town feel
Cons: Town is a little slow at night (during June)
Location: Beautiful French village
Having recently spent 10 days in Great Britain, Switzerland, Italy, and France, this hotel was far and away the best one we stayed in. The room was especially large by European standards, with a nice balcony and wonderful views. It was immaculately clean and well decorated. For the price, I can't think of a better deal. It is a little off the beaten path as far as most tourist spots go, but if you have a car, the hotel is easy to find and located in a friendly village at the foot of the French Alps. There are several nearby restaurants and a few stores, and we drove daily into Geneva (1 hour). I'd pick this hotel over anything similarly priced in Geneva, as the drive is pleasant and picturesque and the hotel's location a nice change from the busy city. If I ever return to the area, I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Les Glacier in winter

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Comfortable and relaxed
Location: Central but quiet.
Nice buffet breakfast in continental style. Restaurant was dead in the evening but lots of options nearby. Hot water sometimes required patience but it was -11C outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stoke on trent

Hotel glaciers - 800 metres from the ski lift

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stated at this hotel for just two nights and found it to be comfortable and clean. Decor is a little dated with its chalet style wood cladding, corner bath and only 2 accessible electric points but the free wifi was welcomed. Set in a lovely location. The free bus provided by the ski lift company collects regularly from 100 metres away. The boot room was warm and dried our ski gear well. The indoor pool was more of a large bath in a room with no windows and the gym equipment looked very primitive. Overall the staff were friendly and for the price, no complaints. No uk channels were tuned to the tv either. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again as I've stayed in far worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in lovely village

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Glaciers hotel is about 100 yards from the bus stop which will take you to the Grand Massif express and then on up to Samoens 1600 where the skiing begins. The busses are every fifteen minutes, and while you can walk to the lift in 10-15 minutes or so, its just that bit too far to do so in ski boots at the end of the day! Breakfast in the hotel is good. Its the usual continental style with plenty of fruit juice, coffee, croissants, pastries, boiled eggs etc. There is a handy bakery at the bottom of the Grand Massif express if you want to save a few quid and just need a quick snack before you get the 10 minute lift up to start skiing The hotel offered a room to leave our bags in while we went to ski on the last day, and we had the sauna room to shower and change when we came back. The room was fine. It was comfortable and had its own balcony, tv etc. ours was en suite, but many seem to share bathrooms, so look out for that The ski room downstairs offers somewhere secure to leave your kit at the end of the day, but there are no boot heater/dryers for those wetter days. Samoens the village is fantastic. Very child/family friendly with an old world feel about it. Locals were friendly and welcoming, unlike many resorts in the French Alps I have been to!