Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vfrom London

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Loved the charm of the hotel style which suited being in the mountains. The room was compact but very comfortable, bathroom perhaps a little dated but as another reviewer says, this is part of the charm. Brilliant proximity to the Chamois lift but you can't ski to the bottom of it - you have to get it back down to town. Superb service at the hotel, outstanding food in Les Enfants Terribles. Couldn't really fault it and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olliefrom UK

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Can't recommend this hotel enough. Excellent location and very convenient. Pool and spa area looking a little tired, but this is being very critical. The staff are very attentive, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom Brisbane

Fantastic hotel with brilliant staff- rooms small

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Cons: Standard rooms are very small
Location: Excellent location in the centre of town.
We recently stayed at Mont Blanc and can recommend the staff and facilities highly - one downside is that the standard room ( which we had ) at only 23 mtrs is very small. Great hotel though in the centre of town and 100 mtrs to the gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meget positivt!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Koselig hotell med høy standard. Gammel stil, men renslig, stilig og meget god service! Bra frokost og lekkert bassengområde med sauna og boblebad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by idokfrom France, Grenoble

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've just came back from this hotel. We went to Megeve for the WE. There was a Jazz festival (the 20th). The hotel is very good located in the city center. Our car was parked by the valet service of the hotel. We arrived at 12H00 and our room was not ready yet (which is acceptable) so we went for a relaxing walk in the city - the front desk was very welcoming , warm and helpful. We stayed in the club room - quite spacious and warm. our room (207) had a nice balcony facing the inner garden and the pool. the room was very quiet and the bed was GREAT (the Jazz festival was not heard in the room). A plate of petit-four and a bottle of Evian was waiting for us in the room. although the shower is big and clean , the faucet was an old fashioned one, which means , if you want to have the right temperature you need to find the right equilibrium between the right and the left sides (continuing turning it off-on , on both sides) which took me 2 minutes (at start too hot - boiling and the too cold - freezing). And during the shower itself without changing or touching anything, the water temperature changed (plumbing problem ???) The breakfast (25 € per person) was rich and satisfying a good selection of charcuterie and cheeses as well as breads and pastries, orange and grapefruit fresh juice !!! the only thing missing (to my opinion) was some selection of fresh vegetables. All in all I had a lovely WE in this mythical hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom MARSEILLE

hotel mont blanc

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
PERSONNEL TRES AGREABLES ET TRES SERVIABLES TOUT A FAIT SATISFAIT DU SEJOUR A RECOMMANDER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannefrom Philadelphia, PA, USA

Classic Old World Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Comfortable beds, room darkening shutters, great lounge area
Cons: Small fireplaces
Location: Walking distance to ski mountain and in the middle of town center
Loved the Old World flavor. Felt very comfortable. Most of the staff spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfast each morning was great - a very good selection and the best coffee! Location was superb for skiing and for the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mont Blanc Megeve - great experience

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Zero complaints. We had a great time over our 4 night stay. Charlotte helped us with a bunch of recommendations and transport. We also had great massages at the hotel spa. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Charming

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Great location, beautiful hotel on the inside with lots of character. The room we had was very European--a little on the small side and perhaps a little dated and worn, but that was part of the charm. Very quiet and a very comfortable bed. Excellent service.