Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alistair from England

Perfect for what we wanted

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated but cannot be knocked for location cleanliness and comfort. The hot tub and sauna were great after skiing as well. We didnt stay in the hotel much as its less than 50 metres to get to the main shop, bars and restaurants of chamonix. Only downside was the parking and 20 euros a day seemed a little steep for the hotel parking but explained why it was almost empty and the public one 20 metres away was full (half the price)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago

Central to everything & very pleasing accomodation

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything in central Chamonix, including bus stops and the train stop. Staff is multilingual and very helpful.
Cons: Hotter jacuzzi
Great staff, hotel is in the middle of town and close to everything you'd want to experience in Chamonix. Not exactly a luxury hotel, but very comfortable and worth the price. Staff is also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elena from London

OK hotel in Chamonix

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place needs full refurbishment. Rather than that it is a good hotel with great location and free sauna/stean room/jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, decent 3 star

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Spent 3 nights sharing a triple room. The room was basic and a little small but pretty standard for a 3 Star place. Location is excellent, 3 min walk from the Main Street in central Chamonix and a 2 min drive up to Le Brevant cable car. Nice sauna/jacuzzi room. Breakfast was standard buffet, good assortment. The lounge area is not very pleasant or cosy and the fire was left unlit in the evenings so it's not an inviting place to relax. On site parking (20 euros per night) very useful. Very rude receptionist one evening. Overall, not bad price/quality ratio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katy Ehlers from Newport Beach, CA

Phenominal Location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel for the price point can't be beat. The main walking street, restaurants, and nightlife are all right out the door. The hotel is a solid 3 star hotel. Clean, but nothing fancy. The decor and overall condition of the hotel is dated. But the service was good and our room was cleaned well daily. I would say it is a basic, but great value property with an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by abicrose from Burntisland, Fife

Winter Wonderland Christmas

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived early having been dropped off by the Alpy Bus after flying into Geneva however this wasn't a problem, friendly staff checked us in and offered to secure our case in their left luggage room. We got our keys a bit later and were thrilled to see we had been given a room right in the roof - which had 2 bedrooms. amazing views of Chamonix -Sud and Aguille. Room was very comfy and serviced every day, including xmas eve and xmas day. We had booked the celebration meal for Christmas eve which was lovely, champagne by the open fire and a visit by Santa for the kids. Meal was lovely. Cannot express how helpful and friendly the staff were. Would definately stay at this hotel again. Room 710
2 out of 5
by Victor

Not Nice

Posted Jan 3, 2014
30 euros surcharge for each guest small, dark, old room not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rado

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

The location is great to access Tram and cable car

Posted Aug 15, 2013
the room is clean and very confortable but the staff should be more kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ski Holiday

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location, cheap price is offset by everything being an add on extra, (breakfast, internet, etc). Very good location. Poor hotel cleaning - which seems typical now. Airport bus goes from right outside of hotel.