Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spot on!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Spot on for anoyone's needs unless you're particularly set against baths instead of showers....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Super zentrale Lage um alles zu Fuss zu unternehmen. Skibusshaltestelle gegenüber. Personal sehr nett und zurvorkommend. Zimmer und Ausstattung top für diese Preisliga. Alles in allem sehr gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonifacio

Bien placé

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Emplacement Charme Vue Amabilité Grande chambre la 51
Cons: Confort salle de bain et buffet petit déjeuner
Hotel familial construit en 1910. Très bien placé Propriétaires charmants. Deco année 50. Buffet Petit déjeuner sans fruits. Salle de bain sans rideau de douche Ni kleenex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shu kai from Taiwan

滿溫馨的旅館~

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
老奶奶很親切,我房間在四樓,風景不錯 距離搭纜車大約七分鐘的路程
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sten from Stockholm

Good value. Great room, but lobby etc needs refurbishing.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located right by the main street. It is also very close to the Chamonix Centre bus stop. So location is excellent. The hotel has a beautiful exterior and has an authentic historical look. We were lucky to get a refurbished (2013?) room. Very nice indeed with a proper bathroom and shower. My only complaint of the room (besides being smallish as always in France) would be that there is no where to dry your skiing gear. Closets were big, but I would have preferred to have at least a couple of hangers on the wall to let my skiing gear dry. Lobby and breakfast room is in great need for a refurbishment. Breakfast is good but not excellent. All in all, I am happy to recommend this hotel given that you opt for the refurbished room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NICE

accueillante

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: la frequentation des amants de la niege e de la Parapente!!!
Cons: La salle de bains est un peu demodé
Bien situè au centreville, silencieux, vue du Mont-Blanc, agreable petit dejeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

skiing weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Based at the Richemond for three days skiing. Perfect location, very helpful and friendly staff, even arrange an early breakfast for you on departure day if needed. Hotel retains its original feel, with nicely refurbished room and Mont Blanc View: Perfect place for a stay in Chamonix at any time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant example of how a 2* can be, super locati

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location and character (price!)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central in Chamonix, unbeatable location but this does mean a bit of nightime noiseClare
Well. It is tempting to lie and say hotel is horrible so nobody else goes but.....I could not do that to this gem of a place. I have stayed in 3 and 4 star places which aren't a patch. Ok te jungle wall paper is unusual and the place is not plush but the location is great (casino supermarket a stones throw as is ski bus and central chamonix), the breakfast is super (but yes allow 15-20 mins for those eggs), comfortable, clean (can be a bit noisy, earplugs or ask to be on rear of building).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location indeed!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
There are lots of good things about staying at this hotel. 1)Parking - Lots of space and never had to worry once we parked 2)Location - Right on the main street in Chamonix, 50 meters from the Ski bus out back and 150 meters to a Ski shop that offers 20% off if staying at the Hotel. 3)View from the room - We stayed in room 27 and asked for a view of the mountain and it was beautiful! The balcony opened up to a gorgeous view. 4)The size of the room was very spacious. We had a room that sleeps 4 people with 1 double bed and 2 singles and although there were only 3 of us it worked perfectly. Even the toilet and bath are separated so it makes it easier to get ready. 5)The breakfast option was decent and their pan au chocolates where so yummy! 6)Ski room is comfortably heated and they offer locks for a 10€ deposit. They also have a game room that we never took advantage of but for the price we were very happy that we chose this hotel and would do it again!!! Keep in mind that it is an older hotel so there is the normal out of date furniture and thin carpeting but when you're skiing all day, who cares!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sergei from Санкт-Петербург

Hotel RICHMOND Chamonix

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
проживал с 14 по 24 февраля 2015 Одноместный номнр с балконом(вид на Монблан)Отель в самом центре.Остановка ски-бас 50 метров. Номер хороший.Уборка ежедневная На завтрак хороший выбор Пондравилосось отношение персонала. Единственный недостаток-в отсутствует сушилка для ботинок SKI ROOM((ботинки приходилось сушить в номереи привезенной сушилкой для обуви)