Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Val d'Isere ski hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, service, interior design
Location: very well located for skiing, restaurants and shops
Aggressive and abusive staff. A PR responded on behalf of a complaint intended for the manager "don't worry the member of staff who threatened your daughter wouldn't have hurt her because he is gay". The manager didn't respond to a request to meet us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from England

Overall - very good

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very goo dwith the exception that we have two nights half board and 5 further nights bed only. Being unable to take half board for 3 people on the first two nights and despite numerous requets the management remained completely inflexible and would not allow these meals to be taken on subsequent nights. The reason given was that we had not booked directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tim from UK

Superb Location, nice refurb

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish refurb here a couple of years back, one of the more sophisticated bars in Val in the hotel. Thirty steps or so from hotel boot and ski room to slopes. small ski rental/ service shop in the basement, very convenient. Excellent buffet breakfast. Yes, we enjoyed ourselves here.
2 out of 5
by Caleb from Sydney, Australia

Awesome resort, Great location, Dont Book here!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cost, insulation between rooms, different delivery schedule for delivery trucks, lighten mood in bar and restaurants. Black carpet and black walls?
Location: World class shopping, dining and bars
This year I have skiied in USA, Canada and France :-) Val dísere is one of the best resorts I have ever visited. The hotel is perfectly located and the staff were very friendly. If you actualy want to sleep dont stay here. The hotel has been poorely constructed and there is very minimal insulation between the rooms and floors so you can hear everything. We could hear taps and toilets running from 3 rooms away. To top it off the delivery trucks turn up at 6:20am every morning and there is no way anyone can sleep past this point. The bar and restaurant are very expensive and lack the culture and vibe that Val dísere is famous for. We checked out a day early as a result. We brought our concerns to the attention to the staff and Manager and the problems we articulated were no surprise to them. Im sure they recieve this type of feedback on a weekly basis. The cost of room was expensive. For our troubles the Manager of hotel gave us a discount Euro 46 which was also disappointing. signed sleepless in Val dísere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ski sloops

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to sloops, ski rental in hotel
Good hotel close to sloops, friendly staff and ski rental in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herbo from London

Great but expensive

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: Not much - more British channels on satellite maybe?
Location: Brilliant location good restaurants etc all very close
Nice hotel, great location - very very close to slopes and village. Bar and restaurants very good. Spa and pool lovely. Rooms ok (had a superior room). Ski shop in basement - guys really good and helpful and hire rates reasonable. They can also arrange lessons through independent instructors (strongly recommend Thierry) which was brilliant. All staff really helpful. Absolutely recommend this hotel however get 'half board' if you can as eating in or out costs a fortune.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Superfly from Singapore

Decent location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was ideal. Walking distance to chair lifts. But rooms were small and service was below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Nice hotel right near gondola. You have to remember its a European hotel it's not American.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from London

Good hotel for a ski trip

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideally located - takes about a minute to walk to where you can put your skis on. Very comfortable stay - although in common with the town the bar prices are a bit steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val Veteran from London, UK

Best hotel in Val d'Isere for location and service

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Rooms get a little bit warm....
Location: 60 secs from the lifts and all the best action.
Incredible and friendly service. Superb location - best in town. Outstanding spa and ski rental facilities.