Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan J from Stockholm

Recommended + Location + Views - Parking

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk ++++ Arriving at the hotel, it would appear the booking made via hotels.com only included one person. The Indian member of staff at the check in desk was very friendly & described the price for a double room was the same with €30 added for the extra bed. Rooms +++ We stayed on the fourth (top) floor, room #42 accessed by a single lift. NW facing windows had mountain & river view. View of Aiguille du Midi (3842 m asl) was accomodated via skylight window in the mezzanine floor. We all slept well in comfortable beds. The interior was old fashioned, rooms had hand-made wooden furnitures, all clean and tidy. Room was equipped with flat screen-TV, fridge with mini-bar, a safe & a bath tub. The window blind on the mezzanine floor was beat down & was due replacement. Internet +++ The hotel has free Wi-Fi internet with speed enough for browsing normal websites. Breakfast +++ Continental breakfast buffet served for an additional charge included yougurt, a selection of different bread, cheese & ham, bacon & eggs, orange & multivitamin juice, tea and coffee, cereals & fruits, Parking ++ The hotel offers parking for six cars just outside the hotel. Street parking is free of charge. Atmosphere +++ Nice atmosphere. Loud music from nearby bars & discotheques but never a problem. Location +++++ Located close to the main square & ideal for exploring Chamonix on foot. Summary/Overall view +++ We were quite happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location for town

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for town and only 5 mins walk to ski bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Femi007 from Zurich

Perfect base to explore Chamonix center

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room with mordern bathroom fittings. The heavenly shower was great. Hotel is centrally located in Chamonix allowing one to disvover the resort by foot after a good day of skiing. Overall, a very nice, reasonably priced hotel. Def, would be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff in a great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: People location, large renovated bathrooms ! Biggest bathroom in Europe!
Cons: Issue with upgrades in the ski rooms/ storage area but whatever they did the rooms!
Location: 2 min walk to the center so 5 min walk to central area to catch the free ski buses.
Chamonix...... what else needs to be said. Great town , great skiing. Get a guide and do the Valle Blanche trail. This hotel will help you with everything you neeed to know. send you to great restaurants etc. The best italian restairant was right next door !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms were recently refurbished and lovely.

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good family hotel,friendly staff and we enjoyed the breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz

Edge of the town centre

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good spot to stay in, comfortable hotel, nothing fancy, but did exactly what was needed -a nice place to stay for a few nights. Rooms right above the pub can be pretty noisy, but where I was by the river was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. Great location, friendly staff, very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gaz h

top location

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This affordable hotel(£45 per night) is in the prime position in chamonix literaly two minutes from the centre of town,but does that mean it's noisy,well actually no!.Despite my room being on the single lane road side it is actualy peacefull.You get a stunning view of Mont Blanc and aguille de midi from your room balcony(room 25).Breakfast was 12 euro extra but adequate to set you up for the day.Staff accomadating and personable especially if your french like mine is not the best.Wouldand probably will stay here again next time in Chamonix