Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arnouville

Hôtel pres des pistes et personnel accueillant

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Très bon séjour mais pas de demi pension le lundi Accueil et service très bon Pdj copieux Repas consistant et de qualité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
Cons: Evening menu variety was limited, at least for our vegetarin taste, but there are lots of alternate restaurants close by
Location: Fab. In between two Intersport ski rental shops, right next to the Tuffs lift. Or ski down to the lifts at the bottom of Val Claret. Great location,
Fantastic location very close to the lifts, in Val Claret (the best and hightest part of Tignes). Staff are super helpful and friendly, and respond incredibly positively to only a few broken French phrases!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I guess my disappointed comes from the 4* rating of the hotel: had I expected less, I would not have been so disillusioned. Do not expect any help with your luggage or skis. When you arrive, the staff will remain seated and will not accompany you to your room. The elevator is super small, tight for a couple with luggage, and this may be the reason no-one will accompany you to the rooms. And do not expect parking: the moment you discharge your luggage from the car, you have to take it to the public, paying parking area, and you will have to walk back in the cold. It is not a problem if all you want to do is skiing, as you are really at the bottom of the slopes, but it is an issue for anyone wishing to use a car. The room is clean but basic, not 4 star standard. No water heater in the room, no "do not disturb" sign, no minibar, the safety lock had been torn and the furniture very Ikea style. At night, you have a code to enter the hotel: though someone was at the reception when we returned, he did not bother to turn the entrance light on and we struggled in the dark. Breakfast was ok: t Only the basic coffee is free, there is a charge for cappuccino or espresso. Again, the location is perfect for skiing, and maybe this is worth the price we payed to some people. It was for one night on a weekend in January, 500$ Really not worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olavfrom Norge

Ski - mat - uteliv - bra for 10 Guttaboys på tur

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ski in Ski out - Enkel men bra frokost - Korte avstander til restauranter og barer For tidlig check-out kl 1000 - burde kunne ha 2 av 5 rom til kl 1400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISTIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel, not the cheapest

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very comfortable room, I have stayed in smaller apartments in Tignes than this! It is around 3 minutes walk to the bottom of the Tufs lift, which allows swift access to Val d'Isere slopes and back down to Grand Motte and Tischot lifts in Tignes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent