Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pallefrom Danmark

Typisk franskt ski resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beliggenheden var noget længere fra alfarvej end jeg havde regnet med. Om sommeren er der begrænset med andre gæster, og der er begrænset med personale tilstede. Lejligheden havde hvad der er brug for, men alt koster ekstra. Sengelinned, tv, strøm og slutrengøring skal således betales på stedet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bel établissement

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
bel appartement, propre et spacieux. attention tout de même à la mauvaise surprise, des frais pour la consommation d'électricité sont à régler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Oxford

Basic but lovely

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Sauna and jacuzzi
Location: Ski in and out if you are good skier - half way down a red run!
Appartment easy to find, spacious with plenty of storage and kitchen facilities. Oven would have been an extra benefit! Not the best location for non skiers but if you have a car you can drive up and down the hill. Would recommend anyone who has luggage space to take their own double sheets and quilt cover and towels as these are very basic and towels are small! We stopped at large Carrefour on route which proved to be sensible given the prices in local supermarket although basics were reasonable. Sauna and jacuzzi too difficult to book and not especially clean so not worth using. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian F.from Linz, Austria

Schöne und sehr angenehme Appartmentanlage .....

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir waren bereits mehrmals in Valmeinier, aber dieses Mal haben wir die Anlage mit dem besten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis gebucht! Komfortables Appartment, sehr freundliches Service, gute Lage und sehr schöne Aussicht ergeben unsere gute Bewerung. Eine noch bessere Bewertung verhindert der extrem schwache W-LAN Empfang, denn es war praktisch nur auf drei Sesseln ganz in der Nähe der Rezeption möglich, ein schwaches Signal zu empfangen und das ist absolut nicht mehr zeitgemäß, da mind. jeder zweite Gast mit Smartphone oder Notebook unterwegs ist und es dadurch zu unangenehmen "Staus" kommt. Hier ist dringender Verbesserungsbedarf, der nicht viel kostet und die Anlage deutlich aufwerten würde!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea1955from Sussex

In Alpine Meadows

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le Vermont is designed as ski apartments. It is situated at Valmeinier 1800 at the far end of the village. This is important to know as the map shown on Hotels.com us inaccurate. The apartments were comfortable and for 2 people offered ample room. The bedroom was basic but sufficient and the kitchen provided the level of equipment you would expect.Check in was a little complicated, as reception was in another complex further down in the village although in height of season, reception is within Le Vermont. The surroundings are fantastic, and at the time we were there, the alpine meadows were in full flower and were amazing. It is fairly easy to walk to the heart of the village with it many shops, bars and restaurants, although the walk back up hill is challenging! However, there is a supermarket and bread shop nearer, just up the hill, so necessities are close at hand. There is plenty of walking and mountain biking possibilities in the near locality. Wifi is available in the lobby of Le Vermont, although can sometimes be temperamental. We booked this apartment in order to follow stages of the Tour de France and we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lingoodyfrom Lewes

Easter family ski

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking I saw the reviews for this hotel had gone down And was a bit apprehensive with a family of 5. But I have to say when we arrived reception were really helpful and we booked in early. The apartment was really clean, and well equipped . The only negative was that there was no oven. But a big refrigerator ! Plenty for a family. Door step skiin via a blue and red run that is easy to ski . My 6 year old daughter skied down to the lift from here in the mornings and skied home . So location was good . You have to pay separately for sheets which is a bit much , but I had read this before going. The jacuzzi area was good fun and easy to book. It was warm and we stayed in over 15 mins as it was so quiet in the apartments . You can order bread and croissants from reception in the morning it lots of little supermarkets reasonably priced . The resort itself isn't extensive but enough for the 5 days skiing we had and the kids managed to ski everywhere . Would go back again and recommend last week of Easter . Bit mushy at 1800 in the afternoon but to be expected I guess . Higher up skiing was fine . Good value for money. We drive and got home in 12 hours with breaks . Easy to get to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Östersund

Tdf

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Apartments that are big, but steril. Fresh but hard too find the place. Very bad contact service. Wrong telefone nubers, wrong email.