Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

モンブラン一望

Posted May 12, 2015
部屋の窓からモンブランが一望できます。エギーユデュミディのロープウェイまで徒歩で5分ほどのロケーション。 シャモニー駅はすぐそば。レストラン・土産物店が集まるエリアにも歩いてすぐです。そのわりにはとても静かな環境でおすすめできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Weekend Ski

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Triple room has 2 sofa beds. Not ideal for 3 people sharing.
Location: It's Chamonix!
Location is excellent - close to centre of Chamonix for apres ski and restaurants. Chambre-neuf up the road is very lively! Rooms clean and spacious. Hotel bar too expensive and dead, despite 'house' band. Had car, so easy to get to the slopes. Public car park next door cheaper than hotel car park. Breakfast excellent, but expensive if not included in your rate. This is an expensive hotel, but you get what you pay for in Chamonix. If you are going for a short skiing trip and want a bit of luxury, then this is recommended. I have paid less in Chamonix, but my sleep has suffered as a result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Overall a great stay. Chic look with a rustic and warm feeling. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanfrom Östergötland

Mycket bra läge och bra hotell

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra läge på hotellet 50 meter från tågstationen. Hotellet höll bra klass med en riktigt innehållsrik frukost som dock kostade 19 Euro pp. Rummen var i minsta laget för en familj på 4 med ungdomar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uraquitamfrom Recife

Muito Bom

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel localização perfeita dentro de Chamonix , quarto muito bom com uma varanda, pessoal do hotel muito atenciosos , só o gerente que teve um problema com meu amigo, Recomendo em Chamonix é um dos melhores para ficar .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Kæmpe skuffelse.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Det er det ringeste hotel vi nogensinde har besøgt. DKK 11.000 for 3 værelser i 1 overnatning. Aldrig har vi været så skuffede. Der var beskidt, gammelt og slidt og lugtede af urin på værelserne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ninafrom Bergen

Perfekt

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
To venninner på alpetur. Veldig fint hotell. Superior rom var stort med god plass til 2 sofaer og rommet var delt med en skillevegg slik at sengen var adskilt fra resten av rommet. Balkong med solstoler. Stor og god frokostbuffe. Veldig god seng. Eget skap til ski i kjelleren. Perfekt beliggenhet med nærhet til alt. Rett rundt hjørnet fra afterski ;-) Eneste lille minus at det ikke går buss til skianleggene rett utenfor hotellet. Ble god trim å gå de 10 minuttene i skistøvler. Hyggelig personale. Anbefales!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disaster to Pleasure

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The approriate rooms at the correct price, the facilities, staff and location.
Cons: There needs to be a split tarrif for the two wings and 30 Euro a night parking with a great big car park adjacent at 8E!!??
Location: Close enough to easily walk to all main areas for bars restaurants and shops.
Having stayed at this hotel many times, I was aware that there are two sides to it. The main body of the hotel is fabulous, the wing across the road - "functional"! Knowing this, when booking approximately 7 months in advance, I requested the main body of the hotel. Futhermore, being in town three days prior to my visit, I popped in personally to seek assurances. Upon my arrival 3 days later, lo and behold, myself and the business guests that my company were entertaining were put into the separate wing. These rooms are at best 2 star; and the hotel claims to be four star. Which the main wing defnitley is. But the same price is charged!!!??? This is why two categories rated 3 above are not 4 or 5. After firm complaint I was advised that the situation would be looked into the next day. It was and one of the rooms booked was relovcated but not the other. Probably a request lost a little in translation but this misdemeanour was addressed a day later. Unfortunaltely that room, the guests were only on a 3 night stay. The main room was booked for 9 nights with 3 other rooms booked for 3 nights for the last 3 nights of the main room stay, for more biusiness guests arrival. All of these rooms were on the correct side of the hotel. After the original error, all different parties attending and staying at the hotel had a fantastic experience. Special mention to the Manager and Boris the barman. From "Disaster to Pleasure".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justynafrom Geneva

Disappointing

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
There are 2buildings to this hotel, one would get 3star but the old one just accros the road max 2star, not the best stay, have booked 2rooms and was separated from my friends and only when complained I was given a room in the same building, have asked for a twin room and got one double bed, have asked for a quiet room and was put on the railway side that was very noisy, will never stay there again nor recomend it