Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Staff & service awful

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was further from the resort than we thought. It was clean and comfortable. However the staff didn't speak very good English, and there was never enough staff working. The bar was always left unattended and we always had to wait to be served..........over 20 minutes sometimes! We had 2 rooms and our mini bars were never restocked and the coffee stations did not supply enough items for 2 people! Unfortunately the staff and service let this hotel down!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small communal area but shabby bedrooms

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel has a move communal area, with good buffet/breakfast! The rest of the hotel is worn and a little shabby! The staff were kind and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight UK

Great location for families

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. The Hotel was dressed beautifully for Christmas.
Cons: Wood chip wall paper in bedrooms spoils the overall finish of the decor.
Location: Ski in Chamonix and surrounding areas. Outdoor ice skating and various snow trains that go up the mountain were great.
Great, staff! Complimentary crepes in the afternoon were a lovely touch. Fantastic hotel for families, in between Les Houches and Chamonix, especially if you have a car with you. Pool was lovely, as was the reception area with the open fire. We had an evening meal in the hotel which we enjoyed and the prices were comparable with the centre of Chamonix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calco

Ottima struttura

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: La hall, imponente. Buono il servizio in genere. Ottimo anche il ristorante. La piscina un piacevole svago.
Cons: piccole le camere
Nulla da ridire, tutto perfetto. Unico neo la assoluta prossimità con la superstrada, anche se le stanze avevano vista monte bianco, davvero incantevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum entspannen

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: der Service, das deutschsprachiges Personal, Hallenschwimmbad mit Whirlpool und Sauna
Cons: als 4 Sterne Hotel - alles super
Location: ca. 3 km von der Citty entfernt - aber kein Problem Wanderwege und Gletscher unmittelbar vor der Haustür
waren 4 Tage in Chamonix um das Flair und die Umgebung zu genießen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

chambre très spacieuse et confortable, très bel hô

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
a recommander
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nur für 1 Nacht OK

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Zimmer müssen dringend renoviert werden
Location: Außerhalb. Auto wird benötigt.
Das Hotel ist insgesamt sehr alt. Die Zimmertüren lassen sich nur noch sehr schlecht schließen. Zimmerausstatung war noch grad OK. Es liegt etwas außerhalb von Charmonix, aber der Linienbus ins Zentrum hält direkt vor dem Hotel. Freundlichkeit war sehr gut. Am allerbesten war allerdings das frühstück. Sehr viel Auswahl, sehr hochwertig und mit 17EUR/Pers noch akzetabel. W-LAN im Zimmer hat auch ohne Probleme funktioniert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom uk

views of mt blanc

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here on an overnight stop both to and from the uk to Croatia. Lovely views of the mountain, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com