Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Pool, location, easy access with car.
Cons: Food price
Location: Try the Tremplin restaurant nearby.
Well located, nice place, they have sauna and jacuzzi in the pool area. Restaurant is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cannes

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Très bon accueil, personnel très sympathique. Tres bon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Good hotel for your visit to Chamonix.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good hotel for Chamonix, but you'll need a car as the bus stop to the ski resorts is about 750m away and the buses to not run hourly. The hotel is conveniently located and has good facilities. Rooms are a touch basic and slightly small given the 4* rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Decent ski hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Spent three nights here. Public areas are great. Rooms are bit small and need some updating. Staff friendly but need to be more on the ball, cleaning tables etc. Would suggest a car as no taxis and buses stop at 730pm. For cost and being out most of the day the hotel is perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saffron Walden, UK

Nice hotel but miles away from anywhere.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would start by advertising the truth, which facilities the hotel provides and which ones it doesn't. Also, advertise as far away from ski slopes.
Location: There is nothing to do near the hotel. Chamonix town it's about 20min away and the cheapest taxi costs around 30 euros each way.
The hotel was nice but NOT 4 stars by any standard. Expedia advertised the hotel as close to the ski slopes but we had to pay 30 Euros each journey to get to the closest one. Also, advertised the hotel had sauna, No it did not, and gymnasium, it had one step machine in the basement. The hotel staff were rude and unhelpful. I paid a supplement for a portable single bed as we were a family of four but we never got it, so two children 11 years and 8 years had to share a sofa bed. Very disappointed with the whole experience. We spoke to a few guests at the hotel and we all shared the same opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Le salaire de la peur

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Week-end très enneigé,l'accès au parking de l'hôtel après 19h s'avère très périlleux (seul des chaînes à neige permettent la descente au parking de l'hotel en cas de chute de neiges)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARMENfrom Antibes

More like 3* hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated 3 km far from Chamonix. The place is quite, hotel looks god overall, but needs some improvements(like changing the carpets in the rooms). There is a large parking in front of the hotel. The room is nice an pretty well equiped, but we were a little cold as the heating is made by AC and this does not cover well enough the entire room (maybe the temperature in the room was influenced by the fact that it was a ground floor room). The pool is nice also, but it's not quite warm, and there is a sauna. The breakfast is fair (anyway, don't try the scrambled eggs....i don't think there are really eggs and it is uneatable), as it is the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovannifrom São Paulo

Dentro da média

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel relativamente confortável, com um staff bastante simpático e prestativo.. mas a localização, deixou um tanto a desejar.. pois fica na beira da estrada e não vejo outra opção de chegada durante o inverso, que não seja de carro... Portanto, para quem viajar de trem durante a estação de frio, atenção!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Staff & service awful

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was further from the resort than we thought. It was clean and comfortable. However the staff didn't speak very good English, and there was never enough staff working. The bar was always left unattended and we always had to wait to be served..........over 20 minutes sometimes! We had 2 rooms and our mini bars were never restocked and the coffee stations did not supply enough items for 2 people! Unfortunately the staff and service let this hotel down!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Flott familiehotell

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Flott familiehotell - litt små rom. God beliggenhet