Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becki from Brighton

Apartment G306

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms and update of d├ęcor and bedding
Location: chair lifts, buses, ski hire, restaurants and shops are all very close
The apartment is in an excellent position for skiing, directly on the piste with ski in and ski out, a short walk to intersports for the ski equipment and very close to all the restaurants and bars. The view out of this apartment was fantastic. We stayed here last year and this year they have updated the ski and boot room with heated cupboards for all your equipment which is really good. Unfortunately the apartments are tired looking and in dire need of a deep clean and overhaul, the beds have old blankets instead of duvets, I brought our own as I remembered this from last year. This is not a budget hotel and we paid double the price that our friends paid for the same standard, I think the Village Montana needs to realise that they have to put money back into the business yearly and update the old rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK

Great family appartments in an excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Location and number of bedrooms
Cons: Having to pay to use the leisure facilities and poor wifi reception/strength
Location: Right in the heart of Tignes Le Lac. 5 mins walk of main lift, info/lift pass office, ski school meeting point,booking office and the spar
This was an excellent appartments right in the heart of Tignes Le Lac with ski in/out. It was great to have 3 separate rooms within the one appartment and an appartment with a great view also
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

residence village montana- great for the slopes

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
comfortable clean plenty of space close to slopes helpful staff. would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PFamily from Reading, UK

Excellent self catering appartment

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Location , possibility for ski in and ski out . Size of accomodation good. Full size bath to soak those acheing muscles.
Cons: The hard beds.
Location: Excellent. Close to slopes and shops.
Rented 2 bedroom appartment for family of 4 adults. Good size living area with double sofa bed so possible to sleep at least one other person. Good sized bedrooms but all beds on the small size and harder than I would have liked. Appartment has a nice traditional feel with wooden features throughout. Excellent heating so always toasty warm and bathroom radiator makes good drier for hats and gloves for next day skiing. Small but well equipped kitchen to cook a simple meal. Would suggest taking some food yourselves if possible as local prices are very expensive. Owners taken note of previous guests suggestions as now provide well stocked Welcome pack with tea towels and cleaning fluids. Even includes toothpaste. Salt and sugar would be useful addition though. Excellent location and views with ski in and ski out being a definite plus. Ability to lock skis and boots away for the night gives peace of mind. Staff friendly but some with limited amount of English. Would recommend this to other families and will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Was expecting more ...

Posted Apr 15, 2009
We have stayed in ski appartments before in other resprts and always been very happy as this gives a nice flexibility between eating out and doing your own thing. However, our conclusion was with this appartment was obviously designed to encourage you to utilise the hotel facilities and discourage any time at all in the appartment. In particular there was not even a kettle and the only comfy seating in a 4 person appartment was a single sofa bed. Watch out alos for the so called free WIFI - prepare to be frustrated - it is slow and only available in the bar! Note also the additional charge for the swimming pool, adding a significant extra if you use it everyday. On the positive side, the appartments were very convenient for the slopes and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex

No complaints!

Posted Apr 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
This was a good and spacious appartment attached to a hotel with 24hr reception. This made checking out at 4.30am very easy. Good quality appartment, just found the beds a little basic. Well equiped kitchen (had a small oven!). Cleaning included in cost, just had to clean the dishes and put them away. Close to slopes, 50 m walk to ski-able snow. Could order croissants and bread at reception and pick them up there in the morning. All in all this was a hassle free and comfortable stay, would recommend and will probably go back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leigh on sea

good apartment and hotel excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2007
close to slopes and good quality hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The appartments are not good value

Posted Apr 16, 2006
On arriving we were charged for parking and a local tax. There is a charge for entry to the spa which comprises standard hotel leisure facilities. The rooms are basic.