Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Nice hotel, but rooms dated

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, views and size of rooms.
Cons: Décor in rooms is dated. More cupboards (with draws). Better kitchen facilities.
Location: Great location and plenty of things to do.
We have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. The location is great and the staff friendly/accommodating. However, the rooms are very basic and the decor dated. The kitchens lack basic cutlery and appliances i.e. kettle, toaster, oven, etc. The rooms have no cupboards with draws for your clothing, so we had no option but to keep all our cloths in our cases. A basic refurbishment of the rooms and the place would be great again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Good location although need to use the funi. Great views over village and slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M2 from Warsaw, Poland

Quiet aroud the hotel ,super

Posted Feb 11, 2013
very good location , few steps to bus stop and to the lifts. I and my family we were happy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great views from balcony at Pierre Vacance

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was tiresome having to catch funicular back and forth to get to ski slopes! Rooms are dated but clean and staff friendly! Biggest disappointment was after leaving room tidy and going to check out to be told someone would inspect the room( fair enough) waiting 5 min then being given the key back to go and take out one bag of garbage and one small bag of recycle plastic bottles! Surely the person that cleans the room could have done this! It was 2 small bags! Never in my life have I had to take the garbage out when staying at a hotel or apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath

Appalled at lack of cleanliness

Posted Jan 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the apartment and were greeted by the strong smell of cigarette smoke, which lingered on all furnishings, unhoovered carpet, muddy floor, unemptied dishwasher with dirty water remaining inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great receptionists, very pleasent and helpful, nice accommodation .

Posted Aug 5, 2008
A great apartment, made particularly welcoming by the reception staff. Good sized rooms with nice view from balcony. My wife and I stayed in the room which was ample in size for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nottingham

nice rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2008
The first room we were given had melting snow pouring onto the balcony and the room smelled strongly of smoking. We had a word with reception who changed our room to a dry and sweet one. Great views and easy access with the funicular. Bedroom was quite small but comfy.All in all ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but clean, warm and in a great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2008
Basic, self catering accomodation but very clean and quickly heated by radiators. Great location with views over the slopes, next to the funicular railway, ski rental and bread shops across the road (although bread is available at reception if ordered the day before).