Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurence from paris

Très bien : confort, équipement, proximité, servi

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Il y a plusieurs bâtiments: lagrange 1 qui héberge la piscine et lagrange 2 qui est plus central.les appartements d'un même type (4/5 personnes) n'ont pas tous la même superficie mais sont au même tarif.si on arrive en acance et que l'enregistrement est fait plus tôt, l'hébergement n'est pas accessible avant 17h même si le ménage a été fait : dommage !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sebastien from meriel

Voyage en famille ;)

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Les + : Hotel agréable propre Personel agréable Les - : Salle de sport très light (meme pas un tapis de course) Peinture au mur qui gondole Horaire d'ouverture de la piscine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

4* Hotel close to the slopes

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Terrible first experience, we arrived in heavy snow to find the reception closed at 1.45. There was nowhere to put our cases inside and no one around to help. We had to beg the caretaker which we found in the car park to give us a code for one of the apartment blocks to store our luggage out if the snow not in a secure location, we had no choice. We went for lunch and came back at 3 to be told that we couldn't check in until 5, and a it's not our problem that you arrived when we were closed. They also were rude about storing our luggage for the remainder of the 4 hours we were left roaming around the village trying to keep warm in really heavy snow. Their staff are an absolute disappointment and need to undertake some customer service training. Awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Niveau prestige a revoir...

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
On s attend a un environnement exceptionnel. Au final on s est retrouve dans un appartement en rdc avec d un côté la route très passante et de l autre côté une terrasse coincée entre deux murs avec aucune vue et peu de lumière et pas de soleil... D autres appartements avaient l air mieux situés, bien s en assurer avant de réserver. Aussi il conviendra de faire soit même son lit, le défaire a la sortie et faire le ménage (ou payer la somme entre 45 et 90 euros en plus) !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

parking couvert gratuit appréciable, bien situé

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
globalement plutôt positif même si le coin détente (sauna, piscine...) n'était pas à la hauteur et un petit souci pour une histoire d'inventaire...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bonne situtation mais service qui laisse à désire

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
bel hotel, belle chambre, chouette d'avoir une piscine et un sauna mas le personnel n'est pas tres sympathique et pas tres arrangeant. De plus les horaires d'ouverture de la piscine et du fitness ne correspondent pas a ce qui est dit sur le site ou les prospectus. le fitness n'est pas ouvert le samedi matin alors q'il est indiqué qu'il es t ouvert sur les papiers? l'hotel n'est pas ideal avec de jeunes enfants mais c'est sans doute un choix de votre part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug

Snowboarding

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very close to town and ski lift. We had a small 1 bedroom apartment. It was great to have the space of the apartment rather than just a hotel room. It was basic and clean. Suited us perfectly. Would use again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

Bring Your Own Toilet Paper and More....

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels
For the price, we expected more. The front desk has limited hours so we had to wait to check in and when we did the manager was rude and impatient. We had to make up our own beds and take inventory when we arrived or the paperwork warned we may be responsible for items that were never delivered in the first place. There are no starter supplies, not even a bar of soap or a sponge for the sink. Enjoy your one roll of single ply toilet paper. Pool is nice, but if you check in on a Saturday, the pool may be closed all day or for most of the day, depending on management whim. And, make sure that you get up at the crack of dawn on check-out day so that you can run the dishwasher and empty all the dishes and mop the floors or your 300 euro deposit (which is never mentioned during the reservation process) may be forsaken. If all of this had been mentioned during the reservation process then all the housekeeping and lack of supplies might have been tolerable. Bring your own door matt so you don't have to mop the floor every time you enter. For a 4* hotel at $250Can per night, you'll want more service. Pool is great and the bakery delivers to the hotel. The rooms are clean and well-appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty good overall.

Posted Feb 11, 2009
The hotel was great, the facilities were great and the staff were helpful. The cleaning and having to put on your own bed linen that is provided by the hotel was a bit annoying. Brilliant location for slopes and centre of Chantemerle.