Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TBD

20 June 2014 experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
It's an old, old building. Normally a light comes on when you swipe your card for door entry, but the light does not turn on. Just open the door. The complimentary breakfast was orange juice and choice of bagel or muffin. I was going for cheap when I booked it and that's exactly what I received. The WiFi was sufficient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlin70 from Pittsburgh, PA

Served the purpose.

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
I needed a quick and inexpensive hotel to stay at while in the area for an interview. Hotel had all basic necessities, and it served its purpose. I would not recommend this hotel for anything more. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, but was OK for one night.
2 out of 5
by Bill from PA

OK minus

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location and pricing
Cons: see experience
Location: food and shopping were within a couple of miles so no issue there.
The room was 'tired'. It had an odor from not enough fresh air in it. I opened the door for an hour. It had a table to work at but no light over the table and no plug for a computer. Bed was OK. Breakfast was ok - bagel, OJ, coffee, apple. It was relatively inexpensive given that most rooms in the area were taken due to a convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnnie from Salt lake city, Ut.

Dayton, Oh. Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, room rate, and excellent customer service.
Cons: Needed a nonslip bathtub mat in the shower/tub.
It was just what we needed, close to all the relatives, owners were very nice, and the price was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
It advertised a DVD player in the room and there was not. It advertised a breakfast and you had a choice of a plain or blueberry bagel for food. The key didn't work two times. Had met an employee that didn't know if there were any DVD players, ash trays or decaf coffee. A fight outside my room at 4:30 am and a stranger knocking on my door at 5.45. When I asked to be taken off the email list, l wasn't even asked why
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angi from Hamilton

A little outdated

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Besides being a bit outdated, it was just fine for an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bordering on poor

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
One night passing though the area on business was enough. Had a room on the back side with a lovely view of a salvage yard (old and wrecked cars, buses, trucks and boats). That was probably better than staying in front, which faces a very-close 4-lane highway. Very quiet on back side of motel. Refrigerator did not work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Arkansas

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
The water smelled like rotten eggs. We would not want to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Canada

not recomended

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: the bed
Cons: no breakfast selections
Location: good location
just a regular motel, nothing fancy, their vending machines, everything in it was expired by at least 1 year, breakfast would start at 7am and the owner would sleep threw 7am and we had to ring the doorbell, same old bagels for the week, doesnt talk to guest, poor, very very very poor lighting, old motel.