Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Comfortable, convenient to site seeing, functional, needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Two issues - no elevator. - had to haul all luggage to second floor - no hot water in bathroom. Comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Davis Mts. State Park, McDonald Observatory, Museum of the Big Bend
This was my second stay at the Best Western in Alpine, and I'll stay there again next summer. In a town where lodging can be a surprise, I appreciate the clean, pleasant, and consistent comfort, cleanliness, and quiet at Best Western. I recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lovely stay for the price!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The decor is excellent and honors the history of west Texas. The location is great and the hotel made for an easy-breezy stay with no major issues.
Cons: The jacuzzi was devoid of water which was a bit of a bummer. I was looking forward to using that, and sad I didn't get a chance.
Location: Located near Sul Ross University and the Museum of the Big Bend. Just a couple minutes drive from downtown Alpine.
We stayed here over a few days in late August to attend the Viva Big Bend music festival. The king deluxe room was completely comfortable, and had a fridge and microwave as advertised (which we used a lot). The bed was really great - felt high quality and I slept exceedingly well as a result. I will say that in our room, the bathroom was too small - the toilet is basically smack against the tub. Not to mention that the bathroom door couldn't be closed with ease from any angle, when inside the small room. Overall, however, it was a great stay. The staff was pleasant and eager to accommodate our few minor requests, the room was comfortable, parking was ample, and the breakfast was varied with hot and cold items, which were well cooked...the scrambled eggs and bacon were good and the biscuits tasted fresh, even if the biscuit gravy was a bit bland (probably perfect for older travelers, though).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Everything was fine except the coffee pot and the shower head. The coffee pot had the wrong size of pods and the coffee was extremely strong. The shower head did not function correctly and also leaked water out the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect stay for the price. Staff was friendly and breakfast included served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect but huge pillows.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pool was ok (we had to clean it a little but nothing filthy), spent the afternoon there. Room clean. Bathroom clean. Although, they give you those MASSIVE pillows which we had a laugh about it. Uncomfortable but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Arkansas

Good Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything worked and it was quite.
Cons: Better breakfast, but I'm hard to please on this count.
Location: It's on the highway entering town.
This was one of the best Best Westerns I have stayed in. Everything worked and was in good shape. The location in just up from the downtown, but then everything in Alpine is either downtown, or just up from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Good location for Big Bend National Park
Location: Close to Big Bend National Park
Good but limited breakfast equipment on second day. No big plates or insulated cups!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Alpine

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The room was pretty nice except there was a wet spot on the floor. We had a little suite with a living room area and a separate couch and coffee table. All in all it was totally fine. The breakfast was good.