Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect stay for the price. Staff was friendly and breakfast included served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect but huge pillows.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pool was ok (we had to clean it a little but nothing filthy), spent the afternoon there. Room clean. Bathroom clean. Although, they give you those MASSIVE pillows which we had a laugh about it. Uncomfortable but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Arkansas

Good Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything worked and it was quite.
Cons: Better breakfast, but I'm hard to please on this count.
Location: It's on the highway entering town.
This was one of the best Best Westerns I have stayed in. Everything worked and was in good shape. The location in just up from the downtown, but then everything in Alpine is either downtown, or just up from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Good location for Big Bend National Park
Location: Close to Big Bend National Park
Good but limited breakfast equipment on second day. No big plates or insulated cups!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Alpine

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The room was pretty nice except there was a wet spot on the floor. We had a little suite with a living room area and a separate couch and coffee table. All in all it was totally fine. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Marfa

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Rug buckled under our feet in room, not clean feeling, was happy to move on.
Disappointing stay on our cross country trip. Trip adviser reviews were too high for this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, sizable rooms...very comfortable stay.
Location: The town of Alpine was very nice. I particularly enjoyed the Museum of the Big Bend on the Sul Ross campus.
Staff quite helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Courteous and hospitable staff.
Great experience. Cold weather came through. Electrical power outage during our stay. Staff gave us options about what to do. Offered to get us to other accommodations in town. We opted to stay and the power came back on in about an hour and a half. Staff kept us informed and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Alamogordo nm

Close to the college

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: all was just fine
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, Sul Ross activities were close by
Everything was good about the hotel. What more can I say other than everything about the hotel was just fine.
1 out of 5
by o. from Calif.

Best Western, Alpine, Texas

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The bedding, cleaning the rug, straight bed skirt, furniture that is not chewed up, reasonable temperature.
I stayed there within the last 7 years. Everything was fine then. This time, as I enetered the room it was freezing, very cold. So I turned the heater on. It smelled terrible, like it was burning, so I turned it off. Next I put on a sweater and got in bed. Still very cold. So about 11:00p.m., I called main office to bring me a blanket, which they did. The bedspread was soiled. The rug looked dirty. The bedskirt was totally unkept, hanging to the floor or too high in other places. It was supposed to be a "no pets" room. So why was the t.v. cabinet all chewed up on the bottom exposing the particle board--it had to be a dog or cat? It looked bad. There were no toilet liners available.