Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great scenery - the staff was very nice.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, good facilities, great staff
Cons: Could be more variety of items at continental breakfast.
Location: See above, plus Jackson Hole.
We needed a place not too far from SLC where we flew into - had business there. And also close to Tetons and Yellowstone. Had a great time. Would recommend Flying Saddle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Brisbane, Australia

Relaxing

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Relaxing, clean, friendly.
Cons: The information indicated that it was a great place to launch visits to the National Parks. It is not close to this at all.
Location: The hotel was not a close to the Tetons and Yellowstone as I thought by reading the information provided but it was a great place to relax.
The hotel is beautifully cared for and in very pleasant surroundings. The room was very comfortable, the restaurants provided good food and the availability of the laundry was a plus.
2 out of 5
by Ron from CO

Credit card billed twice for meals

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Facilities were fine. Hotel desk was not helpful. Because went thru expedia, felt they treated different
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was good. A little drive from Jackson but very scenic. Breakfast buffet was overpriced for what you get. Try the cafe down the street for a better breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wtrc99 from wales

good location, but very old and tired resort

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night on the way to yellowstone, a great location, but the room was old, dated and like stepping back to the 70s. I was tired after some 5 hours driving and the bed was very old and not comfortable, you could feel and hear the springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cyanogen

Good facilities but its location is poor

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Room was okay, clean, spacious
Cons: Breakfast was okay, you have to pay for it separately but I dont think it is worth the price.
Location: Not much to do nearby, this is a road/highway hotel.
We stayed here during our trip to Jackson. The hotel is located at the south-west, about an hour from Jackson. It was a poor choice as we had to drive 1.5hour to Grand Teton national park everday. There is nothing to do around the hotel, there is a very small town called Alpine with supermarkets but that is it. I can only recommend this to passer bys, for an overnight stay during their trip south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant motel-resort south of Jackson, Wy

Posted Sep 23, 2013
One night stay, pretty grounds right on the river. Staff upgraded our rooms to a newer section. breakfast included was good.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Taylorsville NC

Flying Saddle Resort

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The surrounding scenery
Cons: Room and food. Food was just OK
Location: There wasn't a lot to do around us but we picked this area because we had a horse back riding day scheduled in Alpine.
When we arrived we were early but were told our room was ready and we could check in. When we went to the room we found a 1/2 eaten moldy sandwich and 1/2 bottle of wine in the refrigerator. The toilet seat was also broken. The scenery was great and the hospital staff very friendly and helpful. I don't know how they classify this as a resort but considering the prices for places to stay around us this was a worthwhile deal just was expecting a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in small town.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: General ambience and everything worked well.
Location: Pleasant riverside location. Near to wonderful scenery.
Very comfortable resort hotel with good facilities including swimming pool and restaurant. Very convenient. Good landscaping beside Snake river. Fitness rooms and laundry available.